Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2

Bethany House Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2

When King Hezekiah discovers that God's Law forbids him to take multiple wives, he must choose on woman to love. He must also choose to trust God's promises when he decides to rebel against his powerful Assyrian overlords. Hezekiah seeks to strengthen his nation's fortifications by building a tunnel to Jerusalem to hide his water supply. The tension mounts as the Assyrians march closer--and Hezekiah's tunnel remains incomplete. With his officials advising him to submit to the Assyrians, Hezekiah's faith is once more severely tested. Note: Previously published as "The Lord is My Song."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Review 1 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FABULOUS!

Date:May 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
NanaKP
Location:Middletown, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This second book in the 5 book series is such a good read! I highly suggest getting all 5! There is no way you can get the first book & not the other 4. One of the best series I have ever read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Russo
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this second book better than the first. Accurate to the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
This review is fromSong of Redemption - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent and biblically accurate

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carlieday
Location:Trinidad
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has brought me closer to The Lord. The storyline is quite good and captivating. This book is fill of intrigue, drama, romance and accurate Biblical references. I also purchased the third book and will purchase the other two books in the series. Great job Lynn Austin. May The Lord bless you richly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
This review is fromSong of Redemption - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
pakidi
Location:Eschenbach, Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:female
It was a must read after having read the first book in the series!! I'm looking forward to reading the next one as well!! The Old Testament came to life for me and I've won so much insight in things that I can compare to modern day issues. Never did I feel as strong about the importance of the people in government following God's laws than I did after reading this book!!! The author has such a capturing way of writing, I had to read in every free moment!!! Absolutely loved it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible fiction

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherrel Hailstone
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I couldn't put the book down. It was so true to the scripture. A great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
This review is fromSong of Redemption - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
D.H
Location:KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best series I have ever read. After reading the first one, I had to purchases the rest and couldn't put them down. The kings of the O.T. came alive to me for the first time and I now understand better about their worship of God and how important the temple was to them. This series is full of intrege and the horrors they faced as their enemies tried to destroy them. God is so glorified in these stories that many, many times I wept as I read. You will not be sorry if you read this entire series.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
This review is fromSong of Redemption - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:New York, Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book as well as the first book in series kept my full attention! Looking forward to reading the rest of the series. Ms. Austin is now one of my favorite authors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
This review is fromSong of Redemption - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!!

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
sperez062010
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing, amazing, amazing!I cried, that's how real the book feels as you read it. highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bert Mcpherson
It brings the Bible alive when authors know their material and express it in a novel. Thanks for making the Bible more real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Keenan
I eagerly opened 'Song of Redemption' to continue reading about Hezekiah. Once again, I was immediately transported to Old Testament times. The detailed research and sympathetic portrayal of characters made this volume in the 'Chronicles of the King' not only enjoyable, but thought provoking and challenging. Reading of Hezekiah's strong faith in God served to challenge my own faith, and that of others whom I know have also read the 'Chronicles of the King'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alphonso Keith
Lynn Austin is a superb writer , she unfolds the life of Hezekiah as a scroll. God's love , patience and protection for His people is vividly viewed through the eyes of the King and those near him that trust God .I recommend the whole series .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Miller
This book is one of the best I've ever read! The whole series is absolutely captivating. It's obvious that the author put a lot of effort into researching the facts. It definitely made the story of Hezekiah in the Bible come alive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Song of Redemption, Chronicles of the King Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2006
You will not be disappointed by this series. Each new arrival seems to get better and better! I have such a newfound appreciation for the history of Israel and King Hezekiah.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.