Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy

Zondervan KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy

With over 20,000 notes and an abundance of study tools reflecting the forefront of conservative scholarship, this Bible is a veritable resource library designed to help you grasp the Scriptures like never before. It's packed with theological, archaeological, historical, geographical, cultural, and linquistic information. Large print edition, bonded burgundy. Also includes: 15 pages of full-color maps plus timelines and presentation pages, KJV concordance plus other helpful study and reference tools, introductions and outlines provide valuable information for each book of the Bible, and Words of Christ in Red.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Purchased two of these great Bibles

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leevell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for 2 friends at church who needed a study Bible. One was large print and one normal print. They both love the Bible and carry it to church. (They are twins) The Bible a little big but they both love them. Price was unbeatable. Shipping was great. I use this site for most my spiritual book needs. It's a lot cheaper then your average Christian book store where you walk in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
papabear
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent company to do business with - items well packaged -
delivered promptly - good quality products - reasonably priced
would recommend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lily Roustio
Location:IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I loved all the references, notes, etc, I was very displeased with the cover. I bought for my grand daughter and now have to purchase a cover for it. It is larger than a regular bible also, so a little big just to carry to church, but it is a wonderful study bible and she was pleased. This was a special gift that I wanted her to have as a keepsake and very disappointed in cheap gold edging that was scratched besides the cheap cover that will not last!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my wife on our anniversary, and must say that it is the best! The shipping was super fast, and the packaging was superb.
Highly exceeds expectations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monika Ketchum
Location:Watertown, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I like my Bible my wife gave it to me, I been wanting this Bible for a long time. I am very pleased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leevell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible purchased for a member of my church who needed a Study Bible. He is very happy with the selection and uses it all the time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A work of love.

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
perc
Location:SFDM, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During the last quarter 2011, I was praying for a KJV Bible. The Lord led me to this one. I wish I had this Bible 31 years ago.
It's wonderfully made, and the description exactly matched the actual product. The maps, diagrams, and charts, and the index(es) to maps, charts, notes, even the concordance and the center cross-references are just awesome. Truly a library in one volume!
The notes were painstakingly (generously) made and provided views when differing opinion exist. I was surprised it did not exclude certain points of view, based on what I have seen so far. It even aids in understanding KJV better.
I wish it also came in parallel with the Amplified. That would be a library in steroids! :) I will eagerly await the Apologetics version of it.
Everyone (especially teens) who wants to seriously study the Word of God (KJV) must have a copy of this treasure. All glory to God!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love the study bible somuch information

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
summer breeze
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
id recomend it to others...it has alot of information & pictures in it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
sheila
Location:S.F,California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for anyone who wants to understand the bible on a deeper level. Very happy with the all the details and maps.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

*

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
kerfmaker
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a Thompson Chain person,,, study references seemed simple, but to the beginner it would be good
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I feel this product meets our needs.

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the product I have been looking for. It appears to be what we need to enhance our study time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Study Bible Large Print, Hardcover

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Philip Tang
The print is big and binding is good. I gave a copy with smaller print away. The study notes of the bible is very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study bible. Very informative

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Albert
Location:Temple,Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works out just right for me in my bible study class,with great cross references, and footnotes. Easy reading with or without glasses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Daniel Colamarino
Location:GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best study bible i have ever used. It has notes on everything even the Plasms. You wont go wrong with this bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Bible very descriptive

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moy84
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very awesome book. I was looking for a bible which was very detailed in describing the books within the bible and the fact is I am not disappointed. I am happy to have made the purchase after my mother suggested the bible. Thank you Lord for providing to us on a daily basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Carroll
looks good , very quick ship, very good service, easy to order,easy site to find things you need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen M Sorensen
exactly what I wanted, although I should have paid attention to the weight, it's heavy for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrew Barnes
My wife bought this Bible a few years ago. She loved the study notes! Both she and I have various Bibles we use for daily reading and study. She used this daily as her reading and study version. We bought another one simply because the cover on the 1st one was accidently ripped. It is a great Bible -- I would prefer it if came in the New KJV version though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Orozco
This is a very good study Bible as it contains over 20,000 notes to explain the not always easy to read KJV and difficult passages. It offers alternative perspectives to certain Scriptures which is a plus as it shows it tries not to lean toward one way of thinking. I highly recommend this study bible for the serious bible student.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Study Bible Large Print, Bonded Leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth G Turner
This study Bible lends itself to expanded explanations of scriptural thoughts and doctrines. I find it a tremendous aid to teaching preparations.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>