Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print

The NIV/KJV Parallel Bible does more than combine the readability and accuracy of the best-selling New International Version (NIV) with the poetic beauty and dignity of the King James Version (KJV). It lets you access the strengths of the two most trusted translation approaches. The NIV/KJV Parallel Bible sets these two translations side-by-side for you to compare and contrast, making it easy to gain inspiration from the distinctive nuances of each translation. It's an unbeatable format for Bible study. NIV and KJV concordancces are included to help you find passages you're looking for as you study key themes of Scripture. The features of this Bible comprise and excellent resource for students of God's Word.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9.4 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Table of Weight and Measures
  • Abridged NIV concordance
  • Abridged KJV concordance
  • 6 1/4" x 9 1/4" x 1 1/4"
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Review 1 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
rags
Location:Waterville , Ks.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great Bible and very glad I purchased it and will do so again for a friend or relative. I feel all the items I have purchased has really met my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Niv @ kjv combined

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
brother bobby
Location:north carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost was excellent! The size of the print was lacking. I expected larger print. I would prefer the kjv on the right hand side of each page instead of the reverse. Good to have the kjv alongside a rookie translation for originality. Good buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My mom loves it

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lady Di
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift for my mom and she loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very practical for study.

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having two translations side by side is very practical for study. This allows you to gain a better understanding of the scriptures. The size of the type however, could be a bit larger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
hess
Location:St. Mary's Co, MD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These parallel Bibles are high quality and very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karengp
Location:Charleston, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this originally for me but ended up giving it to my grandson. He really enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I WAS EXPECTING LARGER PRINT BUT IT IS VERY USEFUL

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carroll Nix
Location:SHEPHERD ,TEXAS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT IS VERY USEFUL TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE KJ ALONG WITH THE NIV SIDE BY SIDE IN BIBLE STUDY AND WORSHIP SERVICES
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good investment

Date:May 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs D
Location:Seiling, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a Bible I can understand and also read along with the KJ version. Thanks to a fellow church member I was directed to this Bible. I am very thankful.
Blessings to the creator of the parallel Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Value

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Pulliam
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large print and the two most widely used versions together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly want I was looking for

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
tool girl
Location:W.V.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited when my bible came, now I can have my NIV and follow my Pastor who uses KJV. This is perfect and I am very happy. Thank you....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible and study tool

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed2bloved
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Text size makes it easy to read and follow along. The side by side format helps to get a better understanding of KJV. I think this would be a helpful to anyone who uses it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This served the purpose it was intended for.

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
libby
Location:Vicksburg, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was pleased with the product although I did not expect the pages to be so thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ericka
Location:Houston
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for grandmother - she loves it. Large print helps, pages are somewhat thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is greatly satisfying

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bisi
Location:Tinley Park, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book is greatly satisfying as i said. It is a good resource for me to gain useful inspiration from the word of God consistently. I don't have to carry two different versons of bible around because the two most used versions is embedded in the single bible. I love this book greatly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Pittaro
KJV & NIV Parallel Bible - I am deaf and I think the book is very good for me and also, I share with my friend (deaf), too but for her isn't too good because she doesn't understand more in English grammar because she came from Hungary. I am trying to help her as much as I can - she likes the most is "picture with talking" so she can image with vision. That's why, I already order "New Catholic Picture Book" but not yet arrived and I really hope she would understand more. I am not giving it up and will try more continue to help her. Thank you, Sandy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Earnestine Buckins
the quality wasnt what i expected. the pages are very flimsy, which mean they will not endure rigorous studying. over all the text is exceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Plourd
Excellent Bible, Pages are a little thin but the Bible is very helpful. LOVE IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Felicia Mcgee
I like my new bible. I should have found one that was not hardcover though...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Nipper
I have enjoyed my bible so much. I bought my mom one. She's enjoying hers too. I take mine to church every time, Thursday Night Bible study,Sunday Church. It has helped me so much. I study it at home also. Thank you for Christian Books. Thank you, Joyce Nipper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV & NIV Parallel Bible Hardcover, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara
I have the parallel 4 version. KJM, AMP, NAS, NIV. I love it. It is very useful when studying to compare different versions to get a better understanding. It is too heavy to carry to church. I do wish I could find a parallel a Parallel NIV/AMP. Those are my two favorite versions, to carry to church for my everyday Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.