Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook

Zondervan The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook

Discover the secret to having better relationships and become part of the 40 Days of Love Campaign at Saddleback Church. In "The Relationship Principles of Jesus," Tom Holladay outlines six principles taken from Jesus' example that will help you love, listen and serve others as He did. Gain insights into fulfilling God's intention for all your relationships--even the difficult ones. Who better to learn from than the Master Communicator Himself!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Review 1 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has great ideas.

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
coni
Location:Chappell NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, easy read. Can apply the ideas to real life. A good book for improving your life.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent book!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glen Herring
Location:Percilla, Tx.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish you could tweak your ap for ebooks so you could highlight & put notes on the parts we like or want to remember when reading.
NiiWG
Gimpy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
St. Mark's Umc
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I'm starting new covenant, small groups at my church which is all about relationship. This is a wonderful book to use as devotional to help each of us, first with our relationship with Christ, but as He teaches, then our relationships with each other. GREAT book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Veronica Koepp
This book really touches you spiritual soul. Every time I closed it I felt such joy in my heart. It reminds you that God is pure love and joy and we are privilege to know this through His loving Son Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Broderick Davis
The book is currently part of my routine morning readings; easy reading, interesting, and thought provoking. It didnt take me but several minutes to become hooked after seeing myself; who I was, who I am, and who I strive to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Day
Ecellent companion book for Ken Warren's 40 Days of Love. Helped me examine areas of my relationships where I have come up short, with lots of Christian guidance for improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie Isaak
I find this book that every Pastor should readand anyone who is in a small group study.It is very well written and heart warming.What a friend we do have in Jesus!!Order the book and start reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia Hewuse
This is an excellent book for learning more about how to live a life of love in the way that Jesus loved people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbi Moss
This is an awesome book! Just as Purpose Driven Life had challenges, insights, instruction, correction and encouragement, so does this book. The principles are presented in such a way that they can be written on 3X5 cards and carried in a purse or wallet as a reminder and encouragement all the time. Excellent resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gerrie Mills
In using it as part of our 40 days of love study, it has been an added depth that we could communicate the vital importance ofhaving a godly relationship with the Lord, ourfamily, our friends, and even ourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ole Laustsen
The relationship principles of Jesus, is a funny, life encouraging and wonderfull book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Relationship Principles of Jesus - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dale Hardy
The book itself is OK, but not up to the standard of Purpose Driven Life. It lacks what appears to be careful planning in writing. The lack of good examples is a weakness. The points and flow of material is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.