Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy

The NIV/KJV Parallel Bible does more than combine the readability and accuracy of the best-selling New International Version (NIV) with the poetic beauty and dignity of the King James Version (KJV). It lets you access the strengths of the two most trusted translation approaches. The NIV/KJV Parallel Bible sets these two translations side-by-side for you to compare and contrast, making it easy to gain inspiration from the distinctive nuances of each translation. It's an unbeatable format for Bible study. NIV and KJV concordancces are included to help you find passages you're looking for as you study key themes of Scripture. The features of this Bible comprise and excellent resource for students of God's Word.

  • Presentation Page
  • 9.4 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Table of Weight and Measures
  • Abridged NIV concordance
  • Abridged KJV concordance
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold Gilded Edges
  • 6 1/4" x 9 1/4" x 1 1/4"
  • Bonded Leather Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 1479%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bible is not large print

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alvin
Location:Fort Worth,Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
listed as large print, it`s far from large print. i have seen large print bibles, this is far from large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a for a gift

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vanelj
Location:Wichita, Ks
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a parallel bible and bought this or a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so large print.

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
cavalinesman
Location:Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that this Bibles print would be larger. I ordered a large print. Guess eyes are worse than I thought. Although I have seen larger printed ones.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Parallel

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
alaskanchica
Location:MT
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this Bible and really enjoy having the two versions to compare side by side. The only thing I wish I could change would be to have the words of Christ printed in red.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
eliteoz
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way to study and compare texts. I study the KJV and read from the NIV in Church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just the Bible I've been looking for.

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy Tobias-anderson
Location:Aanchorage, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my Bible for just 1 1/2 weeks. It is very good quality and I love the parallel books. The print size is great. The only thing I didn't realize is that the words of Jesus weren't colored. With that said, I use highlighters anyway, and by now I know which ones are His words anyhow. Overall the Bible is a wonderful investment and I would buy one for a gift and may in the future.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SOTERIAS
Location:New Denmark NB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has a very good binding; I had purchased the hard cover parallel 2-3 years ago and the binding broke a couple of months ago...so I am happy to have one that will last for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Showard
Location:Cameron ok
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for daughters 21st birthday. Really like quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy having side by side NIV with KJV

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doug
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish the print was a bit larger for my eyes, still have to use glasses. But quality was everything I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

diappointed in large print

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
flossie
Location:Vian, ok.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The large print in this bible is not as large as regular print
in my old bible. I could't believe it was so small. Even giant
print would not of been adequate for my eyeglasses.
Other than that, I like the quality of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful quality

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Core
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
it is beautiful. the quality is worth the price and it is shipped in a hard cardboard box protecting it in shipment and even to store in when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Anniston, Al
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This parallel translation is just what I wanted. I searched locally and was unable to find it. It is a good quality and I have already begun to enjoy reading it. I have never gone to CBD that I did not find what I was looking for. I have ordered from CBD for many years and have never been disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product!!!

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
AUTP
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bible when it arrived. The font was a decent size and was exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

the print is not what I would consider large

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul Eckert
Location:vista, ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The book was every thing I ordered except the print size.
Your web site should have one page dedicated to print size,
and it should be made clear in ordering that the customer check
print size before ordering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teardra Tilley
I love this Bible. The two versions are posted side by side so that different words and/or phrases can be compared. It enables the reader to gain a deeper understanding of the text by this comparision.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Jackson
Really love it! Yes, the pages are thinner, but with at fine tip pen it works well. I memorized all my scripture in the KJV growing up, but have really enjoy the easier reading/understanding in the NIV. So having the parallel Bible has been a plus! Now get one combined with the study Bible and you got a hit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Hanson
I was not as pleased with the 'large print' in this Bible as I was with 'large print' in the study Bible I also purchased. The print simply was not as large as I had hoped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Bugbee
I purchased this Bible to succeed another NIV/KJV Parallel Bible that I have used since 1994. That one needed a rest. I am very pleased with the new one, which I now have with larger type. It is easy to read and a delight to read. The only caution is that I wish the pages were slightly thicker. When I use a pen to mark off the days for the daily reading schedule I follow, sometimes the ink bleeds or at least is visible on the opposite side. But with that one caveat, I am happy to recommend this edition. I look forward to using it for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonja Elston
I am very pleased with this bible!! As a new reader of the bible, I enjoy having both versions as they assist in my understanding. Excellent product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV/KJV Parallel Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
James R Clark
The book is wonderfully done. Printing is bright and clear throughout. It is a bit heavier than I expected, but I have reconciled that considering the large print and parallel presentation. Overall an excellent Bible and I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>