Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Discovery House My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print

Discovery House My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print

Longtime devotional favorite by Oswald Chambers, My Utmost for His Highest is now offered in large print paperback for your reading convenience. Providing inspiration to Bible scholars, President Bush, and business leaders, each page spills over with power and wisdom. Updaated edition in today's language, edited by James Reimann and authorized by Oswald Chambers Pubications Association Ltd; includes subject index.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Review 1 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written devotional

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Bradenton, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased six copies (accidentally) but will gift a couple of them to friends. Nice books especially the large print for us older folks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent devotional book!

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrannyAnnie
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book daily. I've used it for years and really
like the new one with large print. I can read without large
print but it is more comfortable. I highly recommend this
book. I've bought it for friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Iron Mountain, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We always include "My utmost for His Highest" as a graduation gift - would have preferred that it was done in the USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trachena Muchnick
Location:Miami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is so in love with this AWESOME lifetime devotional book. It is an awesome tool to give and my husband really is so happy with it. God Bless!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This devotional is timeless!

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
YouthVision
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read this devotional for 40 years. It never gets old. I have given many as gifts and people love them. It is deep but immediately applicable to everyday life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My favorite Christian author

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I love anything Oswald Chambers, I enjoy this devotional. I already have the regular print book but I now appreciate larger print reading. I would have liked it more if it came with a hard, sturdier cover. For if a devotional is read everyday, it can become tattered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautifully bound

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lelb
Location:UK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is obviously a great book because of what is written in it, but it is also beautifully bound in lovely soft leather and so makes a special gift for someone. I felt it was extremely good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product that will last a lifetime

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Gilchrist
Location:Columbiana, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oswald Chambers is one of my favorites and this leather bound edition is on that I enjoy giving as a gift to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jude
Location:Perth, Western Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this daily devotional, I resisted buying it for awhile as I thought the language might be a little "old fashioned", but the copy I received was the new revised edition, and have been pleasantly suprised, and I use it every morning. Again it's large print, as that suits me best, it's set out really well, and very easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oswald Chambers generates more grace and compassio

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pete
Location:Moses Lake, Wa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oswald Chambers provides a Compassionate view of Christ and his teachings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret L
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful edition, and makes a handsome gift. The leather is silky smooth and very good looking. The updated language is very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bill Neumiller
Oswald Chambers has away of getting to the best of being a Christian in a direct way. This is highly reccomended daily devotional for all of us that need to be reminded of how to walk closer with our Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward M. Eastman-sr
Each day my wife and I have our daily devotions. My wife reads from "My Utmost For His Highest," while I read from "The Valley Of Vision," and the Bible. My wife suffers from Macular Degeneration. She had been using her magnifying glass on a small print version, and sometimes could hardly read. I purchased the large print edition of Oswald Chambers book for her. She has been very thankful for the larger print, and has much less difficulty reading. In fact, she has mentioned several times that it is now much easier for her to read it. Previously, she would have so much trouble making out the words that it would take a long time to struggle through. There were times that I would have to do the reading for her. Praise God for the improvement that the large print has made!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Craig Pennington
I purchased the leather gold-edged devotional book. The quality is very good. My only complaint would be that the paper is somewhat transparent as words from backside of a page can be seen. This interferes with my concentration while reading the devotion for the day. Perhaps I will get use to it over time. Other than that I am very satisfied with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Alfonso
I love this updated edition of My Utmost For His Highest! It is easy to read and I ordered the large print edition, so even moreso! I love the size and the feel of the book and the attractive cover. I especially am blessed to read Oswald Chambers as a devotional and am thankful that Mr Reimann took on the project of updating the book in today's language!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Alley
This is the best daily devotional I have ever used. I use it over and over every year, and I have given dozens to friends and members of my Bible study group. Oswald Chambers was truly annointed and he continues to minister through his works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Empow-r-ment Zone
Best devotional ever! So very glad i made the decision to purchase this book. My huband and I share thoughts and reflections on each devotion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rev. Tracy V. Carman
A very good Spiritually inspired selection of daily devotionals, that I would recommend to anyone. I find it also helpful in providing insight toward the formulation of sermons, and the preparation for bible studies. Rev. Tracy V. Carman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean S. Lazenby
Oswalt Chambers' spiritual depth in each devotion leaves one grasping for more insight into the fullness of God. Each daily devotion is to step into the Heavenly Father's schoolroom through the pen of Oswalt Chambers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Utmost for His Highest, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Griffith
My Utmost tor His Highest is the best inspiration to start the day with after prayer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>