Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christiano Film Group End of the Harvest on DVD

Christiano Film Group End of the Harvest on DVD

A philosophy club meeting filled with atheists humiliating a Christian... A Christian out of fellowship with the Lord seeking revenge... A mature believer hesitant to share his faith... A controversial report putting forth a theory about when Christ will return... This is a film with answers about eternal life. End of the Harvest shows how close we are to the Second Coming of Christ and the events surrounding it. This film clearly presents the gospel and can be an effective tool in reaching people for Christ before it's too late. Approximately 54 minutes.

Special Features:

  • An interview with actor David White.
  • Other Language-Spanish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for End of the Harvest on DVD
Review 1 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jaime Sola
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE ALL MOVIES IN SPANISH OR WITH SPANISH SUBTITLES THANKS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

VERY COMPELLING

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia, Bond Servant
Location:South
Age:55-65
Gender:female
A very compelling presentation of the Gospel. But, not to be accepted as doctrine - anything that cannot stand up to the Word of God is not to be accepted as truth. This is just someone's perspective - a big "maybe". A mature Christ follower would need to be present in the viewing of this film to answer questions.
As I am and always will be, in love with and in service to my Lord Jesus,
Patricia, Bond Servant
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alan Emery
I really like the theology behind that question. This makes one sit back and think "What If"! I highly recommend this movie to those who enjoy thinking.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chancellor Carlyle Roberts Ii
Whether or not you agree with the specific eschatological details discussed in the film (the "controversial report"), it is well worth watching, particularly for young people in or hoping to attend college or university.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lyn Cameron
This is a good tool for study groups on how to evangelise and how not to. I didn't think it was an outreach message. It shows clearly how as believers we can be scared of sharing but also how we can be on the attack and without love.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Missy
What I like best about Christiano brothers movies is that they often take ordinary situations Christians face and make interesting dramas about them. No jumping out of helicopters or super spy stuff in this film - Harvest is a drama that most of us can actually relate to.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dee Or Chris Nazer
This show is biblically correct and all of the statements can be documented by checking on Jeffery Bartel. I was amazed to find out it was exactly like they said. I have bought this movie for my daughter and her family. We watch it once a week. I highly recommend any Christian have this show and watch it often.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shelly Absher
I very much enjoyed the move "End of the Harvest". It is a great film for reaching the lost.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Maryrose Torigian
This movie is incredible! My husband and I were spellbound by this movie. It is excellent about when the world will quite possibly end. It is a little slow at first, but the end is worth watching. Every Christian should see this movie!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bouleutes
Slow starting, but the final scenes are a bombshell. The world comes to an end every day for some people, because they die. It puts a lot into perspective. A must see!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for End of the Harvest on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Theron Rose
This is a must see video for every Christian. Have you ever wondered why God made everything in 6 days instead in a blink of an eye, or Why God rested on the 7th day? "End of the Harvest" gives a possible if not probable answer to these and other questions through this Drama of a college enviroment. Christians defend their faith, but really share their faith, at a campus debate. The debate topic is when will the end of the world occur. The answer will surprise you and make you think! This is one of the finest Christian movies I have seen.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.