Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. Every Man's Bible - eBook

Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. Every Man's Bible - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Review 1 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Comers

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Salvispade
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My boyfriend is recently converted and I decided to get him this bible. It is a study bible with explanations but generalize, not nitty gritty like an actual study bible. Still it gets to the point because in the beginning, the Word itself should do everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miashia
Location:Waycross,Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect Bible for men who may not be able to quite grasp the information in the King James Version. It also has information about the writer, timelines, and more..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jay79
Location:San Marcos, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the author opinions on the bottom of the pages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but not great.

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tommy
Location:Traverse City, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although, in my opinion, every Bible is a good Bible, this one left me wanting a little more. Its over all size is smaller than my normal everyday Bible and the font size of the Scripture is smaller than I'd like. I'm also used to a concordance which this one doesn't have. The color of the bonded leather makes the Bible look orange (not a favorite color).
This Bible would make a great first-time Bible for a young man or a graduation gift. For those of us who preach, teach or do a lot of background study the small print and lack of cross reference indexes makes it a little harder to use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible, not quite what I expected

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robbie Dee
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looking for a good Bible for men, I found this one and ordered it for my husband for Christmas. When it arrived I was a little dissapointed by the smaller size of the Bible itself. I guess I'm used to most newer Bibles being a bit bigger with a good sized font, and this one was just a little small, with smaller font that I would think would be hard to read. If you have a hard time reading smaller font, then I would look for a bigger Bible. In addition, there wasn't really any room in the margins for notes or comments, something I like to do in my own Bible. Over all, the content and quality of the Bible are good, but I wish it were bigger, with bigger font and room in the margin for notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Curtis Libersky
I like the NLT version it makes for easy reading. The features were good reading and helped me see things from a fresh point of view.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Manda Collins
Quick shipping. Arrived in great condition. Very easy to understand Bible with great additional features. Great for men who are seeking Christ or who already have an established relationship and want to grow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Magen
The only reason I gave this 4.5 out of 5 stars is because I haven't personally looked closely through this bible! I got this for my fiance as a Christmas gift & he absolutely LOVES it! From the little bit that I did look through it it looks very easy to read & I really liked the format & all the little facts throughout it. Definitely worth buying!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Martin
I love this bible. The NLT is great and the added readings for men are well worth the price alone. I take this bible everywhere I go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Mcdonough
My son did not have a bible and asked me if I would pick one out for him. I spent 2 hours looking over a number of bibles at the CBD site and finally decided on this one and I am glad that I did. It was great how I could examine the text of each bible I looked at to determine if it would suit my son. This Bible has everything he needs to help him understand Scripture more easily and to be able to apply biblical principles in his daily christian walk. It even offers a daily devotional plan for reading the bible over a period of a year, which my son is following.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Norm
only wish I had bought this bible sooner great help easy to understand I recommend for new believers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stacy
I bought this Bible for my Husband for Valentine's Day - and we both really like it! It's easy to read and has so many neat additions in it. I wish I could get this Bible for every man in my family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Rigali
I find this Bible very informative with the commentary on the bottom of the pages. I have ordered over 20 bibles for men I work with and they are thanking me for them.Some of these men are non-church goers. Excellent Reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Genua
The translation is very good and all the extra information is excellent, only problem is the print is very small, makes it harder to read
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Every Man's Bible - eBook
This review is fromNLT Every Man's Bible, Bonded Leather, Tan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Buboltz
This is the most helpful Bible I have ever owned. The easy index and references would make this a great Bible for the individual who may be first starting to farmiliarize themselves with Scriptures but is also great for someone who is well associated. The topics discussed in the speacial feature categories are practical for todays world and draws the connection between the Bible and how to apply what you read to your daily life. Highly recomend to the confirmand to the Elder.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.