Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Vanishings - eBook

Tyndale House The Vanishings - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Vanishings - eBook
Review 1 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sierra Holt
The best part about his book was that it ties into the other left behind series. That made my day. I am currently reading the Left Behind for kids to my daughters. They love to be read to and here the story with refrences to the Bible and scripture. I would recommend this series to all parents. Plus my 9 yr old loves to read it to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jordan
I have read the whole series twice. I have read hundreds of books and hardly any of them compare to this series. This is my favorite series. It gets intense during the end, and might be to scary for younger readers.(It is the End Times) Other than that, I would recomend that all teens read this series.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brandi
I'm 14 years old, and this was a great book! I'm getting the second book right now. Any teen, or adult, will love this book period!:D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Isaac Schaszberger
You know, they say this series is for kids 10-14... well older teens will love this series for what it is too! I really love the series myself; It's the best series of any books I've ever read -and I've read quite a few books. I highly recommend these books, they have a little bit of everything in them for both teen guys and girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Patrick
These books have really changed my life I find myself often praying to God which I never used to do before I read these books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mike Hunt
Wow these books really blew me away. To think that any parent could be mentally challenged enough to actually let this warp their kids childhood is beyond me. Obviously I highly recomend this book.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sophie Galea
I love the series. I was very dissapointed to finish the series. Before I started I hated reading, I have read the whole series in 4 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Samantha
I love these books! This is the only series that has keep me reading so far(even if I am only on the third book). I definitely recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rachelle
I love this book, all of them for that matter. In this book four kids find themselves alone,(they're families disapeared or died, sounds brutal, but it's not)Judd: the runaway, Vicki: the rebel, Lionel: the liar,and Ryan:the skeptic. I love these books and I'm sure you well too, if you just give them a chance. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Diana Harris
I wish I could rate these books at a ten. I have the whole series now ( Books 1-40). And I just want to say they keep on getting better and better. I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!! I highly recommend these to anyone. Ms. Harris
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jeenyus
It's AWESOME!!! I know these books changed my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sara
It's the bomb! I would recommend it to anyone who likes the Left Behind Series, or who comes from a christian family.Some friends read just this one and they became a christian. I know this series has touched my life, and some friends too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
Sarah
These are the best books ever!! I have read all the ones that are out and will continue to sit by the computer to order all the ones that are to come!!!! These are the BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Megan
This book is awesome! I recommend it and the rest of the Left Behind series to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Vanishings - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lauren
A book that anyone can compare themselves to. Whether you are from a long time christian family as Judd and Lionel, From a family of new christians like Vicki, or a family none of the above as Ryan's your sure to like this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.