Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook

Tyndale House The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Review 1 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for seeing the bible as a whole!

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrueBeliever
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many times when reading the Bible it is difficult to see how each book is related to the other. This Bible helps the reader to see the Bible as a whole.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for getting a grasp on the chronology

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
TNThree
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm trying to read the Bible in 90 days this year, so in just six days I've covered 30 days of this one-year format. I'm used to the NIV, so this chronological bible is perfect. I am enjoying the single column format; it reads and feels like a narrative without sacrificing the content I know and love. I also appreciate that the publishers included notes through out regarding why passages appear in the chronology as they do. I also like that it is laid out in a one-year format, that makes it easy to tailor the readings to slow down or speed up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met my criteria

Date:April 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alfred Bhulai
Location:Georgetown, Guyana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The one year chronological bible was all I expected from your advertisement. My test was whether it showed that Jesus cleared the Temple twice, once at the beginning of his public ministry [John 2], and the other on Palm Sunday. It did, and was immediately promoted to my bedside.
I always wanted a Bible like this, since I first read through a Bible in my youth. The only shortcomings I can detect so far are those of the NIV translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS BIBLE

Date:April 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT IT AS A GIFT , I HAVE THIS BIBLE MYSELF. THE PERSON I BOUGHT FOR LOVES IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my Grandson who was struggling with the Bible because so much didn't make sense to him. By putting everything in its proper order, I'm hoping he will be able to follow the path of God, man and Jesus more clearly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIV Chronological Bible

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
tggr
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this version. Other versions were similar, but this so easy to follow the timeline. It leaves out 2 or 3 verses here and there that may be redundant and lists the tribes' men as the Bible book by book, but reading as a timeline draws you in and places you inside the life of these people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like the info

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corine Colt
Location:Griffin, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the information in the book is priceless and i would order it again but the quaity of the book cover is poor and i don't like it. i wonder how long it's going to last. the book didn't cost alot of money i would buy another one for the info.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tommy
Location:Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a friend, I have one and enjoy reading it so I thought what an awesome gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Greenville, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is helping me get through the bible in a year. I am doing Isaiah in a bible study and was confused about the time lines. This will clear it up for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reader friendly.

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ghixson
Location:Rocky Face, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good way to read the Bible in one year. It's like reading a historical novel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent summaries and information provided

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
arby
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed reading this book - and decided to give to a friend who is enjoying it so much!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

who would ever thought?

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bayoustella
Location:abbeville, ms.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a bible, we are doing this as a bible group there is five ladies and we are loving it, we are understand things so much more, ty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great way to study the Bible!

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Earl
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has blessed our group. We were seeking a tool to enable us to understand the Bible and this it it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent devotional

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamajuju
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great optional way to read the Bible through in one year. I am anxiously awaiting January 1 to start reading my Bible chronologically.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gail
Location:WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pastor recommended a chronological Bible to read the events in order that they occured. I want to read the Bible in a year and I have enjoyed and look forward to my reading every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
lilypad
Location:Freehold NJ
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing the timeline of when events actually happened brings more clarity to my bible studies. I would definitely recommend this to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I wanted

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruthie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This version of The Holy Bible was just what I was looking for, as I am involved in a study about Isaiah and we are instructed to go to 1 & 2 Chronicles, 1 & 2 Kings, etc. I found it very helpful to have on hand, as Isaiah foretold and lived in the times listed in the other Books. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
M111111
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible easy read, good quality, good price would highly recommend to other, great accesory Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Idea

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherrel Hailstone
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I've long wished someone would put things in chronological order in the Bible, so you'd have a better sense of the flow of time. The Bible is true no matter how you read it, but this seems a great idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The One Year Chronological Bible NIV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pamsgarden
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am looking forward to reading this Bible through the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.