Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End

Tyndale House Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End

Bryce and Ashley Timberline are normal 13-year-old twins, except for one thing--they discover action-packed mystery wherever they go. Whether it's searching for a missing writer or fearing for their lives at the bottom of a canyon, Bryce and Ashley never lose their taste for adventure. Wanting to get to the bottom of any mystery, these twins find themselves on a nonstop search for the truth.

Everywhere they turn, Bryce and Ashley find mysteries. Ashley seems to have a secret admirer. Bryce notices a suspicious vehicle near their home and school. When Bryce investigates, he come s face-to-face with a person he never expected to meet! Can Bryce and Ashley solve the mystery before someone in town gets killed? Recommended for ages 8 to 12.

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Review 1 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Watkins
I purchased these for my 11 year old grandson. He has read all up til the last 3 books and he just loves them. Now he has the last 3 including this one and can't wait til he gets to the very last in the series so he can read a new series by Chris Fabrey and Jerry Jenkins!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
this is a really great book. i liked it a loti would recomend this book to anyone who likes mysteries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Libby
READERS!! PAY ATTENTION! YOU HAVE STUMBLED UPON A "REAL" BOOK!!!After reading all the other reviews about this book that basically said " it was awesome- until the last few chapters- i wanted to rewrite it!" I think differently. As a read-a-holic, rarely do i find a book that has an ending that is real!! If authors Jerry B. Jenkins and Chris Fabry had given the book a "happily ever after" ending, I would have been shocked! They had the courage to write a real ending! Read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
DC*B fan
This book completely rocked-until the end. I about threw up when I realized that this was the last book. Of course, who knows? Maybe there will be a spin-off series for older teens...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
I love this series! The last book was kind of a shocker, since they went from mysteries that were a bit Nancy Drew-esque to this startling conclusion that echoed of the terror facing the nation today. It shocked me a little, but it was still amazingly well written. I will miss reading about Bryce and Ashley, but I know I will revisit the previous books over and over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sunny
The Red Rock Mysteries Series were the best books I have ever read. I think the end could have been a little better. It kind of left me hanging. But I LOVED them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kate
The book was really exciting, really interesting, and just basically great- until the last few chapters. Being the end of the series, it left tons of loose ends tha weren't tied up, and was just basically a real bummer and pretty depressing. I wish I had read until the third to last chapter or something and then just pretended the ending was different than what it was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stefani Eisele
Bryce and Ashley keeps my son reading every night! He loves their way of finding a mystery at every turn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Red Rock Mysteries # 15: Dead End
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Morris
I loved the whole series! But I hated to see them end! Sometimes I would read them and feel like I was there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.