Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House One Year Book of Devotions for Couples

Tyndale House One Year Book of Devotions for Couples

Written especially for couples, this One Year devotional includes real-life stories and Scripture references to help readers apply the truths from God's Word to their marriage day-by-day. Also includes intimate prayers and daily challenges. Couples will find doses of encouragement and truth to help strengthen their marriages. You've been married a few months or a few years. Your intimacy could be better. You know the problems are about the ways you related. But how can you change? Change the relationship - this daily devotional will help you give and receive love in a whole new way. Through these proven principles you will find fresh strength to join with Christ to meet each other's relational needs. You can, and you will, improve your marriage and grow spiritually as a couple. 52 weeks of devotions on themes such as trust, kindness, intimacy, respect and many many more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Review 1 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have really appreciated the honesty of the authors and the real-life issues they discuss. The issues are addressed in a Biblical and loving manner. Yet, it encourages change in our attitudes and actions. We would definitely reccomend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
jdev51
Location:Toronto Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every day my wife and I are amazed at how these devotionals speak to us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DA EXPERIENCE

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
yayalamujersabia
Location:SBGE,MA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HOW IS SO IMPORTANT TO LEARN FROM PEOPLE EXPERIENCE N HOW I CAN SEE MY SELF IN RELATED TO THEY STORIES AND IT HAS HELP ME
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It helps to take a moment so that we can remember.

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
mikebones
Location:Buford, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This digital books gives us a quick way to be reminded how lucky we are to have each other and uses Gods word in a way to keep that knowledge fresh in our thoughts every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enrich your marriage & buy this devotional NOW!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
SueB
Location:Hartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Your marriage will grow from this devotional. My husband & I read together each night, alternating who read the daily passage. It worked well because the book is also written from male & female perspective, helping us both see things through our spouse's eyes. We read the passage, talked & prayed. For just a few minutes a night, our marriage grew in a Godly way. I've already purchased this book for other couples I love (some who have been married 30+ years!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Wilson
This book by David & Teresa Ferguson has truly been used by our heavenly Father to bless my marriage. Their insight is so "real" as to the problems couples face whether married just a few years, or 41 years like my husband & me. I would definitely recommend this book to any couple. You will be blessed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dr. Clinton Grant
The book is on point!! The book addresses all the issues that affect our marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dr. Clinton Grant
"Wonderful and "on point." Some time the devotions address issues that we were faced with that very day!!! Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gail Woodall
Very well written, sparks good conversation between my husband and myself. Every marriage, no matter how good, can be made better when the husband and wife pray and devote time to God together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally
My husband and I will soon have been married 34 years; it's been a good marriage. I had recently purchased the One Year Book of Devotions for Couples from a used bookstore when my husband was deployed with the military. I purchased a second copy from CBD and shipped it to him in Iraq. We both continue to read the devotions daily and feel that they are adding immensely to our growth as a Christian husband and wife, in love with each other and Christ. We are looking forward to the day (after a year of separation) when we will be able to share these devotions face to face.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gerri Blackshire
I bought this couple's devotional for my husband and I. We have enjoy it tremendously. Each devotion is applicable to our daily lives and we like that about it. I would recommend this devotional to other couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Year Book of Devotions for Couples
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert
Gives inspiration for any individuals who are looking for the value in marriage. When I read this book I got strengthened spiritually in my marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.