Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover

Tyndale House NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover

This Bible offers readers insights into a deeper level of abundance that comes from a relationship with Christ. Topics such as joy, peace, dealing with life's tough issues, and more offer practical guidance in daily life.

  • 7 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Translation and textual notes
  • Abundant Life Index
  • Great Chapters of the New Testament
  • Great Stories of the New Testament
  • Great Verses of the New Testament to Memorize
  • How to know Jesus Personally
  • 7 1/4" x 5" x 1/2"
  • Softcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Review 1 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you so much for providing a quality, easy to use and understand NT at such a low price. We appreciate being able to make these available when we do outreach in our community.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice translation except

Date:December 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
blmandrlm
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the gospels, it often leaves out the word Jews when describing the people that are confronting and harassing Jesus.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
coolJJ
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't purchase this Bible personally, but one of our teachers did for her students. She said she liked this Bible better than other ones she purchased in the past. It was easier to read and had a lot of great features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Follow-up Tool!

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becca
Location:Kearney, NE
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a youth outreach ministry that travels all around the Midwest. We give out 50-75 Abundant Life New Testaments each week to students. We love giving away the New Living Translation to new believers because it is so easy to understand. We also love giving away the New Testament because it is not as overwhelming for a new believer to start reading daily. I recommend this Bible as a great outreach tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for evangelism

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
preacher
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our evangelism task force was looking for a giveaway Bible to aid in witnessing and discipleship. This one is very helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

will work great for those I will give them to

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Location:Nixa, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
the 2nd box is fine...the first box had messed up printing, but when my husband called in they were very helpful and friendly and resolved the issue immediately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tina Yarbrough
This is a great way to share the gospel and give others the chance to know Jesus, because the day of the Lords coming is near.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mitch Dietz
These abundant life New Testaments are great for giving to New Christians. They have some great articles in the front to help teach a new believer some basics of the Christian life and the NLT is a very easily understood translation. One thing to bear in mind is the small print. It is very tiny print, but fairly easy to read unless a person has very poor vision. Well worth the inexspensive price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Inna Matveev
good quality for the price. beautiful as a gift. that was what we bought them for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Simmons
This little New Testament is just great for my students. I many times think that the whole Bible is just too much to think about, at first. The Message tells what students need to know immediately. That is exactly what I wanted it for. I appreciate your immediate service. Thanks so much. Marilyn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Celia Reyes
Like it very much. Carry in my purse so I can read on my bus drive to work. I really enjoy how understandable this version is. My daughter wants one also. I recommend it highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Mathews
The NLT is my perferred version to read Accurate and easily understandable. This should be a good one for ministry handouts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Color Me Bright
I got these to give to people who need or want them. I have left one at a pub I go to all the time and can't wait to give out more.They were cost effective and I could buy them in greater numbers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steven Bradley
The NLT is a great paraphrase, and the additional information is great; does include the plan of salvation, other information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie M. Fair
These were given out to the children at ourVBS last Friday night. The children were veryproud of their New Testaments. Thank you,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Todd Becker Foundation
Excellent! These Bibles are very well done and helpful! They are small enough to take with you everywhere and the price is perfect for purchasing larger quantities!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Kathryn Clark
Excellent New Testament. Am planning to order in quantity to give out along with food at the local Food Bank. My Sunday School class is funding the project.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Perfect size for giving out Living Water to those who come across my path. The price is so affordable to make bulk buying convenient for anyone. NLT is easy to understand. Great extras. Small in size but big in features. The Word of God never changes. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherryl Cochran
I ordered these Bibles for our Girl's Ministries at church. These are inexpensive and easy for the girls to understand. I ordered some more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Abundant Life Bible New Testament, softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Cruz
I love them, we use them to give it out to people when we go out to the streets and minister to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>