Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible Softcover

Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible Softcover

The One Year Bible, which helps people read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, guides readers through God's Word with daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs. Does not include iLumina CD-ROM.

 

Features include:
  • New Living Translation
  • Two Column format
  • 8.5 Point text
  • Softcover
  • 8" x 5.25
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.8 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (15 Reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
    5 stars
    12
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Review 1 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    One Year Bible

    Date:February 8, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Richard Brown
    Location:Fort Edward NY
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love all bibles and have heard that this one is good. I just can't have enough bibles.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Easier to understand

    Date:January 4, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Anna
    Location:Washington State
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have been reading "The One Year Bile" since 1987.
    The Living Bible is easier for new Christians, as it is more in today's language. I have given many copies to new believers. It is an excellent gift.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Date:September 6, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Sonya
    Location:Fayetteville, NC
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I absolutely love this bible. When I became a Christian, almost 2 years ago, a friend recommended it to me. She said that it was important for me to read the word every single day. This bible took the guess work out for me. I went from wondering how I was ever going to finish reading the bible and what I should read first and so on, to reading a few pages a day. I like it so much that I brought a few and gave them to family and friends.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    a great way to stay n the woprd

    Date:November 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    thunder
    Location:shreve ohio
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    was verry satisfied with thios book its a blessing to me and my reading
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    It is great !

    Date:July 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    big al
    Location:lemoore ca
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I had a compact version of this book and I really loved it, but my cousin had the bigger book and I liked it better, Its a lot easier to read and hold on to for me
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    We love this Bible

    Date:June 9, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Alice Binford
    Location:Caldwell, ID
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    We have this Bible available at our information counter at church for people to purchase and there is always a demand for it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 24, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Heatherly
    Location:Dallas,Tx
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love this Bible and enjoy very much reading it daily. I love the NLT. Hoping some day it will come in the NAS.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 11, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    perumomx2
    Location:Peru NY
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    A really great way to read the bible in one yr. My only complaint is that you read from both the Old Testament and the New Testament in the same day - which I found confusing. To solve my problem, I have decided to read the Old Testament this year and save the New Testament for next year.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    easy reading

    Date:November 3, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Hook
    Location:Upper Marlboro, Md.20772
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This book is a good motivator! This book is also being used for Bible study.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 30, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Bruce Perkins
    My wife and I read it aloud together daily. It is transforming our days and enriching our marriage.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 8, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Stanley Fox
    This is the absolute best way i have found to read through the Bible on an annual basis. I love it.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:December 2, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Carolyn Dobson
    Easy to read. Makes me look forward to my time with God and the Word. It is remarkable how many times the message of the selected passages (OT, NT, Psalms and Proverbs)go together, reinforcing a similar point.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:December 2, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Carolyn Dobson
    I'm really enjoying my One Year Bible. It is remarkable how often the message of the OT passage picked up again in the NT passage and again in the Psalm and Proverbs selection. It is easy to read. I have looked forward everyday to my time with God and the Word.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 30, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Deborah Coultas
    Very easy to read and understand. Very good value. A must read book for all Christians.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for NLT One Year Bible Softcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 7, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Carla Crook
    This Bible is great for anyone that wants to read the Bible but does not want to get over whelmed.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.