Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover

Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover

The One Year Bible, which helps people read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, guides readers through God's Word with daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs.

Features include:
  • New Living Translation
  • Two Column format
  • 8.5 Point text
  • Hardcover
  • 8" x 5.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what my wife wanted.

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:Chickamauga, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as part of my Valentine's Gift for my wife. She was so happy because her paperback one was falling apart. Thank God for folks like you making resources available for Christians to grow in the Grace & Knowledge of Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Year Bible

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Richard Brown
Location:Fort Edward NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all bibles and have heard that this one is good. I just can't have enough bibles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easier to understand

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading "The One Year Bile" since 1987.
The Living Bible is easier for new Christians, as it is more in today's language. I have given many copies to new believers. It is an excellent gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonya
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible. When I became a Christian, almost 2 years ago, a friend recommended it to me. She said that it was important for me to read the word every single day. This bible took the guess work out for me. I went from wondering how I was ever going to finish reading the bible and what I should read first and so on, to reading a few pages a day. I like it so much that I brought a few and gave them to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great way to stay n the woprd

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
thunder
Location:shreve ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was verry satisfied with thios book its a blessing to me and my reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is great !

Date:July 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
big al
Location:lemoore ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a compact version of this book and I really loved it, but my cousin had the bigger book and I liked it better, Its a lot easier to read and hold on to for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this Bible

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alice Binford
Location:Caldwell, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this Bible available at our information counter at church for people to purchase and there is always a demand for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heatherly
Location:Dallas,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible and enjoy very much reading it daily. I love the NLT. Hoping some day it will come in the NAS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharp
Location:Phoenix AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bent end where it had been dropped but the bible itself is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
perumomx2
Location:Peru NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A really great way to read the bible in one yr. My only complaint is that you read from both the Old Testament and the New Testament in the same day - which I found confusing. To solve my problem, I have decided to read the Old Testament this year and save the New Testament for next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy reading

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hook
Location:Upper Marlboro, Md.20772
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a good motivator! This book is also being used for Bible study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruce Perkins
My wife and I read it aloud together daily. It is transforming our days and enriching our marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stanley Fox
This is the absolute best way i have found to read through the Bible on an annual basis. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Dobson
Easy to read. Makes me look forward to my time with God and the Word. It is remarkable how many times the message of the selected passages (OT, NT, Psalms and Proverbs)go together, reinforcing a similar point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Dobson
I'm really enjoying my One Year Bible. It is remarkable how often the message of the OT passage picked up again in the NT passage and again in the Psalm and Proverbs selection. It is easy to read. I have looked forward everyday to my time with God and the Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jill Millsap
I'm very happy with this Bible. The dates are big and easy to find, the quality is good and I think it will last me a long time. This is my first experience with the NLT version, and I find it very easy for daily reading - and I personally would rather read Scripture (even if it's paraphrased) than a devotional book for my daily times with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Coultas
Very easy to read and understand. Very good value. A must read book for all Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
This review is fromNLT One Year Bible Softcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Crook
This Bible is great for anyone that wants to read the Bible but does not want to get over whelmed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Edna Deford
This is a wonderful way to dicipline yourself to reading the Bible through in a year. I am working on my second year. I dated in the front my completion for 2007 and look forward to having many more years on the front page. It is not my prefernce study version but for just a morning devotional to read it is great. I have given many copies to people I pray for and they all seem to love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT One Year Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lauren
I love the One Year Bible! I have several 6th grade students who have begun a daily Bible reading discipline because of this book. I have read through it several times because it is broken up into small readings. I love having an old testament, new testament, psalm and proverbs each day - adding variety.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.