Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black

Tyndale House NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black

This Gift and Award Bible offers popular features and a durable binding at an affordable price. Perfect for individual gift-giving or for churches. New Living Translation, Second Edition. SPECIAL FEATURES: Full-Color Presentation Page Dictionary/Concordance Color Maps Book introductions Plan of Salvation Where Can I Find It? Index Words of Christ in red
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 2391%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Review 1 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Reds
Location:Hanover,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boys loved getting this Bible for Christmas. It's small for them to carry. And you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsccox2011
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible i bought as a give away gift and it is really nice. Looks and feels like top of the line. I loved everything about this bible except the small print. To me I would prefer a little bit bigger print. I wouldnt be able to give this bible to someone with impaired vision. If you can over look the print than it is by far the best bible to get. It is also light weight wich is really nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsccox2011
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift. I loved everything about it Except the print size. I wish the print were bigger. I wouldnt be able to give this bible to an elder or anyone with impaired vision because the print would be to hard for them to read. If you can over look the small print size it is a perfect bible for a perfect price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to understand

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a residential counselor at a Christian childrens home. While the Childrens home gives each of their residents a Bible, I bought the Bibles in the NLT translation for him to give to his "kids". I specifically bought the NLT translation because it is easy to read and understand. Since many of them have no Christian role model other than the ones at the children's home, I wanted a translation they could readily understand.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBuford
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, fast shipping, and great price. I bought them for my two teenagers for church. Both said they are just what they were looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME QUALITY !!!

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Victor Romero
Location:DENVER, CO.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
THE TWO BIBLES I PURCHASED ARE EXCELLENT AND CAN'T FIND ANYTHING BETTER FOR THE PRICE. THE SAME QUALITY AT THE LOCAL CHRISTIAN BOOK STORE STARTS AT DOUBLE THE PRICE. GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is just what I wanted.

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Papa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The church presents graduating members a Bible and this fits the need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the purpose

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JonathonKosec
Location:Orange Grove, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like to give our youth Bibles at certain points of their faith life, and at confirmation time, I was searching for a good quality book they would use in a language the youth would favor, all at a good price because of the budget constraints we face. This edition fits the bill! Well made, easily used or tucked into their backpacks, it works!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Jacksonville Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is transcripted for better understanding of today's language. The words and terms that are used are for the modern day, instead of 13th century King James style which is harder to grasp. The imitation leather is perfect for animal lovers. This Bible contains the words of Jesus in red. Also it is a great study help adding astrics to areas and detailing information at the bottom of the page therebye not adding to the written word.
I would recommend this Bible to ages 8 and up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs Vargas
Location:North Highlands, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my son so he can read the bible and actually understand it. It is a great product for an even better price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son this past Christmas (2011) I wanted him to get reacquainted with the word. Even though he went to Christian Schools as a boy and has grown into a fine man, we both felt that he needed guidance in his life. This was a wonderful gift, very nice, sturdy and the cover is tasteful, I had it personalized with his name, he loved it. I also bought some bible tabs and the ornate cross bookmark for him. They are very, very nice, well worth the money, you can't go wrong with this book or company. Thanks a bunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good product for a small price

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Location:CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The New Living Translation is my favorite translation other than the King James. The price of this Bible makes it easy to buy as a gift for a young person or an older adult who might want a little different take on the translations they are used to. It's also a good replacement for a Bible that is being rebound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Sexton
Location:Lackey, Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most people have trouble understanding the King James Version Bible because it doesn`t break the Word of God down in today`s language. The new living Bible opens the Word of God up to today`s language. Easily understood. We bought one for all our children and grandchildren for Christmas. My grandchildren want to read it a lot now because they can understand it. They are 7,8,11,13 years old. My children love it to. I have researched it to make sure it says the same thing the King James Bible says and found it to be quite accurate. Thank you for a great product at a great price. Connie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was disappointed in the size of the print

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucille
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was anticipating a smaller size bible (it was larger than it appeared) but I didn't realize the print would be so small. It was a good price but not really what I was hoping for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Myesha
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great!! It was my first time purchasing the Bible and I'm very satisfied!! I will agree with other reviews and say that the font is a bit small and might be better for younger people. =)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for its purpose

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristi
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Bibles to use for Bible study with 7th and 8th graders. They are the perfect size and the imitation leather binding is great quality without being the price of leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excepctionally beautiful

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoSquared
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, perfect for a tween. We had it embossed with our daughters name on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The style fits the younger people.

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Miguel Palafox
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all very good. But for my age, I need glasses to read the small letters. younger folks wouldn't have a problem reading the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible to give as a gift.

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Larkfield
Location:Waveland, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my nephew as graduation gift. Very impressed with look and feel of the cover. Excellent references for study. My family was very impressed with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Gift and Award Bible, Imitation Leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
momo
Location:roxboro nc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this book it is easy to under stand . the service was great and fast. momo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>