Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy

Tyndale House NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy

Conveniently packaged in an ultrathin design about three-fourths of an inch thick, the Premium Slimline Large Print Bible offers numerous reference helps in a stylish format.

Features:

  • 10-point type
  • Two-column format
  • End-of-paragraph references
  • Translation footnotes
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Verse finder
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Full-color presentation pages
  • Full-color maps
  • Favorite passages index
  • Gift Box
  • Two ribbon markers
  • Gilded page edges
  • Bonded leather, burgundy
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.587 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (46 Reviews) 46
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
    5 stars
    35
    4 stars
    8
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 star
    2
    16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Review 1 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    The Print is not LARGE

    Date:November 14, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Chell
    Location:Maryland
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    The print in this bible is not large, it's small. The pages are so thin that the writing on the opposite side comes through and blends the words together. The bible is thin which is good, but the quality is poor. REDUE this bible to make the print LARGE and change the quality of the paper. I have no idea what the other reviews are about, because it is not about this particular bible.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Most Readable

    Date:October 26, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Learning Curve
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    ...summary just about says it all....whether using as my principle tool when teaching or confirming an opinion from the seat as a student, I am regularly asked what version am I using...not only do I love it, it seems to resonate. I highly recommend it. john in goodview va
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Perfect!

    Date:September 26, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    mrsccox2011
    Location:Clarksburg, WV
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought this bible for my husband and when I took it out of the box I was absolutely amazed. It is so light weight, word print is absolutely perfect. It has the dictionary and concordance in the back, christ in red, and references at the end of each verse. I have two young children and this will be the bible I get them and I may by myself one like this for myself. If you are looking for a bible (NLT) do not pass it up, you will regret it. Its Perfect for anyone!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 5, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Abel Kaiahua
    Location:Washington State
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I wanted an NLT Bible as another translation to complement the KJV and the NKJV bibles I have...and this works out great.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Date:January 5, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Sandy
    Location:Grand Rapids, MI
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    Value: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Just what I was looking for. An excellent product for the price.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:July 21, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Susie
    Location:Dayton, OH
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    This is a very nice Bible. I like the big lettering, words of Christ in red, and slim.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 16, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Dave
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The latest Items that I purchased from CBD was the NLT in burgandy, Bible for a Girl We know that has just started Going to Church, and A Charles Stanley NKJV Lifes Lessons Bible which is excellent for Reference and study, and again CBD cannot be Beat for cost, availability, and efficiency.
    David D. Harding
    +1point
    3of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Liked the fancy looking cover

    Date:January 5, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Harley
    Location:CA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    It was nice although I wish it had the reference section in the middle of the pages and 11 size font is NOT what I call large either, being that 10 size font is considered normal.
    Large to me as atleast 13 and giant would be 15 print
    0points
    3of 6voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Very well put together information

    Date:November 4, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Bushape
    Location:Smyrna, TN
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Loved the feel and looks of this bible. The refrence material was great. I was dissapointed in the type size. I did know that it said that it was a 10, However the words LARGE PRINT stood out and I was purchasing this for an older person
    for her birthday.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 3, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Twirly
    Location:Rapid City, SD
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I used this bible as a birthday gift for my husband. He had been looking at it online for 2 months so he was very pleased to receive it.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This Bible is awesome.

    Date:December 2, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Angel
    Location:Smyrna, Ga.
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible is easy read and I love all the added features.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Great Quality Bible

    Date:November 14, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    airkerr
    Location:Montana
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    My only regret was that I thought I was getting a size smaller (overall) than I did. Notwithstanding, I really like the translation and size of the text and the quality of the cover.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Beautiful with print large enough to read!

    Date:September 12, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Lisa
    Location:Terre Haute, IN
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought this Bible as a gift for my husband, who hates his reading glasses so much! I love the language of NLT, its easier to understand than NIV, and since my husband is a new believer, it was a good choice. The Bible is beautiful, of wonderful quality and the price was more reasonable than I could find on any other website. We are very happy customers!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This bible checks all the boxes...

    Date:May 11, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Mossieground
    Location:BC, Canada
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The man made material as opposed to leather is soft and supple and makes the bible easy to handle. The font is perfect, the bible is lighweight. Great product.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 17, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Kathy
    Location:Rochester, NY
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    It was nicer than I expected and I loved the engraving on the front. It really is very beautiful. It is to go with my nephew when he leaves for the Army. I think it will tuck nicely into his duffel bag and I will be glad he has the Lord's word with him. ;)
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I am very pleased with this Bible.

    Date:January 24, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Jeanne
    Location:Fair Oaks, CA
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible is very easy to read for someone with eye problems yet is not as big and bulky as moset Bibles that are in large print. I love the page that allows you to write your favorite verse.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 22, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Linda
    Location:Plymouth, In
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I bought this as a gift for my elderly father. It is easy to understand, easy to read with the larger type, and being able to personalize it with his initials makes it very special. Wonderful selection!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 23, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Laurie Griffin
    This is a great bible, the print is big enough to read comfortably, it's really thin, the leather is beautiful and I love the translation. I was very pleasantly surprised with this purchase, don't hesistate to get one. It's a gift for my boss, I hope she likes it as much as I do.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 17, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Melanie Mellott
    Exactly as described...LOVE IT! I carry it with me everywhere. The large print is just right.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for NLT Slimline Reference Bible - Large Print Bonded Burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 28, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Edwin York
    Good value, "Favorite passages index" needs more pages. "Large Print" ought to be larger than 10-point type. Very nice Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.