Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.

FaithWords Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.

Dr. Juli Slattery knows firsthand that many women share the same frustrations about their husbands whether they're newly wedded or celebrating a silver anniversary. As a Christian wife and mother, she, too, struggled with similar issues until she discovered the one simple truth about these seemingly insensitive and apathetic men: Each one of them is a hero. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Review 1 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended Reading

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
k3boyz
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as good as Surrendered Wife, but still contains some great insights and questions at the end of each chapter to help you gauge your relationship.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must read for wives/wives-to-be!

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Juli
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book. It puts things in perspective and provides a much deeper understanding of marriage roles. This is not a book for broken marriages, but for EVERY marriage. Read it. Share it with your girlfriends.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an amazing tool that all wives should read. It contains many challenges that the Christian wife should not take lightly. Plus the price was right and it was delivered on time!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tina
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any book that makes you love your husband more is a good book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is most helpful

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:York, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best book that I have read on marriage. It gives a clear picture of what true submission is and how it works in harmony in marriage. It teaches how to be the best wife and in turn have a hero for a husband. I felt this book was so worthwhile that I ordered 9 more for family and friends.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diann Gregoire
This book was helpful. I have gained a new awareness of my role as my husbands wife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lesa Nixon
This book has changed our marriage for the better! For years my husband has tried to find a way to tell me the things that she says in her book, but none of it really clicked. When I started reading this book, it finally clicked. I have since been putting into practice the things that she has said, and it has given me a deeper love and intimacy for my husband, and given my husband hope that he can have these need met that I haven't previously seen and met. Praise the Lord for this book!! I believe God spoke through her.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kim Grotle
I think that reading this book will bear results in my life, but the writing is not as smooth as it could be and I am doubtful that my sister (the intended recipient) will get much out of it as she is not yet a Christian. Not the author's fault! But sometimes if a book is written in a certain style, even non-Christians can glean something out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gen
This is the ultimate book for wives. It so beautifully spelled out to me, that submission was not the ugly word I thought. Please read and read it again. Its powerful. I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Finding the Hero in Your Husband: Surrendering the Way God Intended - revised ed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya Brye Viars
If you want to really know your husband and know yourself, if you want to really relate to each other in a better way. If you want to look upon him in the way God intended you to, read this book. I began to look at my husband in an entirely different way. I saw him for the glorious creature God made him to be.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.