Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Rose Publishing Found in the Woods - eBook

White Rose Publishing Found in the Woods - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Found in the Woods - eBook
Review 1 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful read on faith, love and forgiveness

Date:June 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
debrajane3
Location:Bismarck, ND
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Phillips was abused as a child and married twice - first to her best friend's high school sweetheart and then to her abusive ex-husband.
She returns to her home town of Platteville to ask forgiveness from her friends and to hide from her ex. She takes a job renovating a cabin in the woods for the church's youth group.
Beth discovers a wolf while living in the cabin in the woods. He seems interested in her and Beth gets closer and interested in the wolf.
Aiden Holt, a biologist, gets reports of the wolf hanging around farms and comes to investigate and relocate the wolf.
He and Beth meet and are attracted to each other. Beth and Aiden both have troubled pasts. Beth has a relationship with Christ, so she can move forward. She tries to share with Aiden about the Lord.
Then Beth discovers her ex, Barton Littlefield, is out of jail and stalking her. Aiden steps in to help her to safety and a new life together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christian Romantic Suspense

Date:March 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
jacquiR
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an interesting, easy read. I enjoyed the tale of a wolf that pursued interaction with a lone woman in the woods, protecting her and seemingly relating to her. Beth Phillips has recently escaped an abusive relationship and made a different life for herself when she returns to Plattville. She is cleaning and restoring a cabin in the woods owned by a local church with which she has become affiliated, and she is working part-time at a shop in the town. Her path intersects a male wolf whom she befriends. Soon calls about a wolf loose in the woods leads Aiden Holt, a Game and Parks wildlife expert, to the cabin in the woods. The two are attracted to each other, but Beth is a Christian and Aiden blames God for his mother's early death. Just as her life becomes more stable and content, Beth learns that her abusive ex, Barton Littlefied, is out of prison, and her peaceful life quickly disappears. Fear becomes her constant companion. She wants him nowhere near Aiden, her wolf, or herself. She must thwart Barton's evil intents and reclaim her peaceful, new life and a promising future. A worthwhile and enjoyable read. I received this book through TBCN in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book full of faith

Date:March 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
inspiremichelle
Location:Loureauville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found in the Woods by LoRee Perry
After a nasty divorce Beth Phillips returns home to Platteville in the hopes of hiding from her abusive ex-husband. She quickly finds the woods of her secluded cabin to be inhabited by a wolf. Biologist, Aiden Holt is sent to research the area that reported the wolf sighting. At first they seem to be on opposing sides concerning the wolf, Lakota. Beth wants to protect him and Aiden is set on protecting the community. Both Beth and Aiden have heavy emotional baggage that makes it hard for them to trust much less love. I really enjoyed Beth’s strong steadfast faith as she reached out to Aiden. Found in the Woods, was a fantastic book full of faith, heartfelt love for a wild animal and a strong message of redemption and forgiveness. I find the author LoRee Perry did a great job of expressing her faith, which I would say is a strong by her writings. She gave life and love to the characters in this well written book. Found in the Woods, touches on the subject of faith, trust, salvation, love and forgiveness. I give it 4 stars for a great storyline and knowledge and love for the wolf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A New Twist

Date:February 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
calliegh
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beth Phillips is read to start over. She moves back to Plattsville, NE. Her life has never been easy. Through returning to her faith, Beth has found healing from her past and forgiveness for herself and from those she wronged. She has repaired the many past friendships which she had lost. She is ready for a new start in her old hometown.
Enter Aiden Holt. He needs to learn to forgive. He needs to hear the word of God in order to move forward with his own life.
Next comes nature. Through their fight to save a lone wolf, Beth and Aiden start their own new beginnings.
LoRee Perry has brought a new twist to learning forgiveness and moving forward.
I received this book from bookfun.org in return for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Found in the Woods - eBook
This review is fromFound in the Woods.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Longer Lost

Date:March 30, 2014
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found in the Woods is a story about Beth Phillips and her new beginning. She was abused as a child, married and divorced her best friend’s high school sweetheart, and then married her abusive ex-husband. She goes back to her hometown to ask forgiveness of her friends and also to hide from her abusive ex. She has taken on the job of renovating a cabin in the woods for the church’s youth group. While she is living and working in the woods, she befriends a wolf who has started to hang out near her cabin. Due to this wolf being near farms, Aiden Holt a field biologist comes to relocate the wolf. Sparks fly, but as Aiden and Beth work together they begin to care about each other. Both have colorful pasts, and due to Beth’s walk with Christ she is able to more easily move on then Aiden is. Beth learns some very valuable lessons especially when something very dark starts lurking in the shadows. I like how we saw her character struggle with temptation, and yet live out her faith. Whereas she became a shining example to Aiden and to a young girl named Grace who is also struggling with abuse. I received this book from The Book Club Network and the opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Christian fiction novel

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed reading this book and I liked they way the Author LoRee Perry included scripture and the message of salvation. A well written story of forgiveness, overcoming fears and healing through faith in God, trust, love, dangers and suspense.
Beth Phillips and Aiden Holt, the main characters, are trying to escape their past and move on. Beth is healing by coming to a stronger faith in God, while Aiden is still struggling and needs to accept God in his life in order to heal and forgive.
I like the way they met and how their story evolves. There is also a wolf named Lakota and a young child Grace who have a great impact on Beth. Through Beth, Aiden is also drawn to the wolf and child.
So much more in this book than I can tell at this time. You will want to read to see what happens to Beth, Aiden, Lakota and Grace.
I recommend this book.
I received a copy of this book from bookfun.org for my honest opinion and review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprising relationships

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shai
Location:Norfolk, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found in the Woods was an enjoyable read. It tells the story of a woman, Beth, who longs to find safety and new beginnings. As she searches for God to speak new life into her heart, she finds He is using her to speak life to others. When a surprising guest, Lakota, finds her, she falls in love with his beauty and sweetness. An unexpected romance also ensues, but when Beth’s past comes ferociously knocking, she is forced to walk out her beliefs or run in fear. I loved the way the characters are woven together and how Ms. Peery incorporates scripture and the message of salvation into the story. Although this was the first of the Frivolities series that I’ve read, I had no trouble keeping up with or understanding the sequence of events. I really enjoyed the book and would recommend it. I received this book from Book Fun Network in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inspiring romance story of overcoming!

Date:February 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanP
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A touching story of overcoming and accepting your pasts to see the love you can have now. Two main characters - one who has been healed from the pain of her past by coming to God and another who needs to hear and accept God calling him in order to move on. A wonderful story mixing a lonely wolf, scared and hurting child, an ex fresh out of prison stalking Beth and the building of trust between Beth and Aiden. There are some great secondary characters that add to the story along the way. We all can learn from the scripture and encouragement found in this story! A sweet romance with a lot of learning - I recommend this!
I received this book from Bookfun.org for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found In Woods

Date:January 27, 2014
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What a refreshing story. I fell in love with Beth, Aiden, Lakota and Grace. It is truly amazing how the author wove the scriptures within the story and how she demonstrated Beth's daily walk with Christ. There are so many amazing things I like about the story that I can't put into words. I'm looking forward to reading other books in the Frivolities series. Please pick up a copy of this book, you will not be disappointed.
I received a free copy of this book courtesy of The Book Club Network for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Found in the Woods - eBook
This review is fromFound in the Woods.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refreshing story of abuse and forgiveness

Date:February 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Found in the Woods” is a suspense novel that has mystery, suspense, romance and faith in God. Beth is a newer Christian. She has found healing and the ability to forgive some horrendous abuses that have been forced on her. The other main character, Aiden, needs to learn to forgive and to develop a relationship with Christ. When these two start spending time together, well, you need to read the book to see what happens!
LoRee Peery has done a good job creating diverse characters and placing them in a unique setting, and creating a story that is based on the very serious issue of being abused by a loved one. Wildlife and nature play a big part in this story. Peery shows us how prayer can easily, and naturally, be a part of our daily lives.
I received this book from The Book Club Network in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Found in the Woods - eBook
This review is fromFound in the Woods.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found in the Woods

Date:February 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnitaC
Location:Knoxville,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful touching story of God’s healing. This is my first book by LoRee Peery, but I will definitely read more. I love the relationship between Beth and Lakota, and Grace and Lakota. God uses many things to speak us and that is shown clearly here. Great book!
I received this book for review purposes from The Book Club Network, Inc. for my honest opinion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Found in the Woods - eBook
This review is fromFound in the Woods.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mystery and suspense are just part of the story

Date:February 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cindi
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starting over. That's what Beth Phillips is hoping to do when she moves back to Platteville, NE. She's had a rough life and with her abusive ex-husband behind bars, Beth decides to trust in her faith to move her forward.
While Beth is refurbishing an old cabin she meets Aiden Holt who warns her about a wolf sighting in the area. Aiden is from the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission.
This story is woven around these two people's lives and includes a wolf that may be in as much danger as the people who fear him.
Found in the Woods is a refreshing story that expounds upon the importance of faith and having God in our lives. The author does a great job in explaining Christianity and how to accept Christ as your savior.
I received a copy of Found in the Woods from bookfun.org in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Found in the Woods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Book in the Frivolities Series!

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love 2 Read
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found in the Woods is a masterful story filled with hope, faith, and healing. Beth and Aiden are on a journey to find healing from past hurts and their place in life. Lakota, the wolf they befriend, is a strong symbol of all they struggle with. Beth's strong faith guides her through difficult times as her abusive ex-husband is in pursuit and she tries to overcome a feeling of unworthiness. Secondary characters have depth and bring much to the storyline. I loved to watch Aiden come into faith due to Beth's strong example.
There is much to love about this story and the entire Frivolities series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.