Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover

Tyndale House NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover

The best selling One Year Bible, which helps you read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, has been updated in a new look and comes in this new, convenient compact size. The One Year Bible divides God's Word into daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs, creating an achievable, unforgettable devotional experience.

Millions of people have discovered how to read through God's entire Word using The One Year Bible. You can too! This best-selling daily reading Bible divides the text into 365 sections, so you can read through the entire Bible in one unforgettable yearin as little as 15 minutes a day!

Convenience: No other "through the Bible" plan presents the entire Bible in such a user friendly format.

Unique Design: Each 15-minute daily reading includes a portion from the Old Testament, the New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs. The simple, attractive layout makes it easy to use.

Highlighted Scriptures: Each day's reading contains a highlighted passage to help focus on a key verse every day.

Variety of Applications: The One Year Bible is ideal for personal devotions and instructional reading. It is also perfect for family Bible reading with children of all ages.

Begin your unforgettable journey today! Take the first step by reading The One Year Bible from cover to cover and see how God's Word comes alive in your life. You'll never be the same.

  • New Living Translation
  • 6.5 point Text
  • Convenient, Portable size:
    Hardcover: 4 1/2" x 6 1/2" x 1 1/4"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.556 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (18 Reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
    5 stars
    12
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Review 1 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 15, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Kathy
    Location:Des Plaines, IL
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I read this Bible daily and really like it. The print is smaller than I would have liked however. I am 54 and my eyesight isn't what it used to be. I should have noticed that when ordering. Otherwise, it is wonderful.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great, compact

    Date:January 4, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    vcolienyk
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This one year bible is great! It's small but fits everything in! I'm taking it with me so I can read it whenever I have a few minutes.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Wonderful Bible! Easy to Understand!

    Date:December 7, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Blondie
    Location:Terre Haute, IN
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible has wonderful features. It makes the Bible come alive to me in a very easy to read translation. It is a nice size. The print is very readable and it's not heavy. I very much like the way this Bible is formatted and would recommend it highly.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Compact NLT Bible

    Date:May 18, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Gina
    Location:Greensboro,NC
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I like the bible overall because it is set up to read the bible in one year however with the bible being compact the words are tiny and hard to see sometimes without efficient lighting. So if your eyesight is not the best I would not recommend you to buy this compact version but the regular version would be great.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 27, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    TCIP Secretary
    Location:Weatherford, TX
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Our leadership has been encouraging our congregation to read through the Bible using the One Year for many years. We purchased the NLT One Year for our youth girls. The Bible is compact, easy to carry, and the NLT encourages them to stick with it because it is an easy to read/understand translation.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Compact Bible

    Date:November 26, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Alicia W. Garcia
    Location:Mobile, AL
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    The translation is great and the arrangement of the scriptures is the reason I purchased 50 of these. However, the compactness of it is too compact. Hard to read.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:July 13, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Edwin Taylor
    I am very pleased with my one year bible was expecting it to be larger but it is working out just fine
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 14, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Celeste Polensky
    Ordered a case to give as gifts. They came covered with gritty dust (soot?)and one was damaged. Then the replacement had a bent corner. Besides that...I really think they'll make good gifts for our youth group kids.5 stars for God's word-2 stars for CBD :-(
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:October 7, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Kris Edscorn
    The One Year Bible is great, and I really like the NLT translation for reading large blocks such as this. However, be warned--the print in this Compact version is microscopic! It is way too small for my 50-year-old eyes. I actually purchased it as a sample for my church--we plan to launch a One Year Bible Challenge next year. However, I passed this compact version around a table of people of varying ages, and no one felt like they would enjoy reading this particular edition. Great price, but you get what you pay for, in this case!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    H Johnson
    I've been reading the NLT One Year Bible since April 2003 and I love the way it is divided into daily readings. I note the year at the beginning of each days' reading, that way if I miss a day, I know what I need to read to catch up. Everything is already layed out so you don't have to flip through trying to decide what to read.... plus you're finished in about 15 minutes and you get to read through the Psalms twice a year. I love my One Year Bible....maybe I'll even buy a new one after 10 years of use....in about 3 years. I've bought NLT One Year Bibles for my husband, my brother, my daughters, my friend and now I'm getting one for my 15 y/o granddaughter! It's easy to understand and is the best ever way to read through the Bible! My daily reading has been made easy and exciting....and I enjoy and look forward to reading my Bible each and every day for the rest of my life! PRAISE THE LORD! !
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:July 1, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Clara Lanier
    I have enjoyed my Read in a year Bible.Before I could never stick to reading becauseit was hard to flip from place to place.But now it is so much easier,and I haven't missed a day reading my bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 9, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Roberta Bush
    I really like the compact version of this Bible. I can easily carry it with me when I am on the go. The binding seems to be holding up to daily use.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 1, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Brian Bennetts
    I like this bible,the print is small but fine for those who dont need glasses yet. I like it because it has all the verses ready for you so you can read through without stopping or forgetting to turn to them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 13, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Doug Warren
    For my entire life, it was my goal to read the Bible cover to cover. I completed that on June 6. I am now on my second pass. I am seeing things different than before. It is a wonderful thing. I like this version because I can compare it to the study Bible I use and get a different, or more complete meaning. I encourage you to do this, read the Bible in a year regardless of the version. I've bought these as gifts for friends and will buy more to give away. No better gift than "living water".
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 18, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    May Pagan
    It's awesome to just be able to read your Bible everyday in words you can truly understand. It's been my dream to be able to read the entire Bible. And with this One Year Bible, I'll be able to accomplish that. There's a set day and passages to guide me how much of God's word to read. Although you're not limited to read just the assigned verses, it encourages you that you'll actually get to finish something. And having accomplished something is a great thing.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 2, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Jason Davis
    We love this version. We began using this version with the kids in our daily reading. It's easy to read and understand. The only caution is that it's thought by thought interpretation instead of word for word and therefore not always as accurate as the King James or New American Standard. When we aren't sure that something sounds right or have questions, we go to the KJV or NAS and discuss the differences.It's a great introduction to Bible reading.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 3, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    B
    This is a fabulous way to read the Bible - the whole Bible! You see the whole story of God's redemption unfolding before you day by day. The daily Psalms give you a prayer to pray, and the daily Proverb gives you a dose of wisdom. I am going to get another translation of the One Year Bible for next year. I highly recommend it!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for NLT One Year Bible, Compact Hardcover
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 20, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Larry Rector
    I purchased this 1 year Bible in late winter of 2006 while looking for something else. I am on my second time around and I really like the easy reading of this translation, I also have the this version in standard version of Bible also, the translation is easy for me to understand.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.