Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition

Tyndale House NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition

The New Believer’s Bible is uniquely designed to help the new Christian read, study, and understand the Bible. It includes features that help Christians develop and deepen their faith, while providing a foundation for their new life in Christ. The unique four devotional study tracks help people work through the Bible to gain a clearer understanding of God and his will for daily living. Easy to read New Living Translation.

Study Tracks:

  1. Cornerstone: covers the basics of Christian belief
  2. First Steps: help you know God and his plan for you
  3. Off and Running: shows you how you can enjoy God's blessings and direction in all areas of your life
  4. Big Questions: tackle those difficult issues you may be dealing with as a new believer

Features and benefits:

  • Clear and accurate New Living Translation
  • Leather bindings include ribbon markers and gilded page edges
  • How You Can Know God
  • How to Study the Bible
  • Four Devotional Reading Tracks
  • Memory Verses
  • One Year New Testament Reading Plan
  • 52 Great Bible Stories
  • Prophecies about Jesus
  • Overview of the Bible
  • Glossary of Christian Terms
  • Charts and Indexes
  • Versefinders
  • Book intros
  • Topical index
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Review 1 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joyful
Location:Youngstown OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The New Believer's Bible was purchased for our Young Ladies Ministries. It is the perfect answer for our group. Many of our young ladies are new believers and this Bible is a valuable resource in reaching them. In fact, we are rewriting our lesson plans to make better use of this Bible.
Praise God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
NODD
Location:chesnee, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great bible. it is very easy to read which makes learning fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing for new believers.

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeganD90
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a Christian but I never really read the bible. My church gave us a copy of this bible on the 5th week of the Alpha course and I started reading the bible and I can now say I'm a bible reader. This is such an amazing bible, even more if you're a new believer. It really clears things up. I love the BIG questions. They're all great and well explained.
If you're looking for a first bible or you're looking for one that's easy to read and answers a lot of your questions, you should look a little more into getting this because it might be the one for you. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Bible to give to those new in the faith or are searching. The great price allows us to give them to those who have no Bibles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Neat bible

Date:October 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
David
Neat bible very good for new believers nice printed writings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent & very informative for the new believer!

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Location:Seminole, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this Bible. I'm a pastor and I purchased this Bible for a new convert. I love all the information in the front of the Bible to teach the new believer the basics of the Word of God and living the Christian life! Also, the glossary of terms or phrases people use that a new Christian might not understand is an excellent resource for the new convert!! I believe every new Christian should be given one of these Bibles!!! I was looking for an NLT Bible for our new convert because he had told me he had been reading another translation and didn't understand all of it; I was so excited to find this Bible that not only was NLT but had so much teaching/training information for him!!! This is and excellent Bible at a wonderful price!! I'm extreamly pleased with it. Great quality!!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and understand plus has extras

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
candy
Location:WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will recommend this Bible to others. It is very easy to understand and read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ms Kelly
Location:Ft Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice book, I gave it to my husband for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kristy Sabbe
Location:Harvey,ND
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good no matter where you are in your journey with God
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good!

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Holland
Location:kenton OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have these bibles at our church andwe give them out to new beleiveers or anyone who does not have a bible. These bibles are great for new chrsitians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent study bible for all

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ckestner
Location:Moundsville, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for new members at our Church and found it to be wonderful. I will be ordering more for our other members and one for myself. This is a very user friendly Bible and loaded with study materials. This is a great Bible for any Christian at any spiritual maturity level.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NLT New Believer's Bible fills a need.

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alice
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If more people new this type of Bible existed, there would
be lots more purchased. It fills a need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mkbrinks
Location:Tell city, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using the bible for my 10 year old new believer, it is helping to understand better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of features

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
sister
Location:Lufkin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this Bible for a new Christian who does not have a church background and this NLT is so easy to read and understand that I am sure he will benefit greatly from his daily readings. The helps are extensive and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great witnessing tool

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Lincoln Park, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shared this bible with new christians as well as older christians and it is loved by all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All levels of faith

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
JillG
Location:West Chester, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My siblings and I "reviewed" this version for hand-out bibles to our employees and friends. We really like the format. The explanations throughout the chapters set the stage helping the reader to understand the context. They also bring to light issues we may experience and how the passages help us to learn, grow and handle life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Understandable for beginners

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
KatSL
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Bible I've long awaited. The wording is in modern language that is easy to understand and relate with. As I am a new believer, it's an answer to prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
shopgirl27
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for any new Christian. Buying as many as I can to get them out to all my loved one's who need to learn God's Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hizzle
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. As a new believer it was very hard for me to read the Bible. This Bible explains things well and makes it very easy to understand what is taking place. I like all the added extras that it provides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT New Believer's Bible - hardcover edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great featiures

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Stanley
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible for new believers but I also enjoy it though I have been in deep studies of the word of God for many years. It has great notes about the subjects being spoken about in the scripture and then refers you to another portion of the Bible for further study and then it refers you to another place, on and on. Great way to get a full scope of the plan of God and full explanation on each subject. Thorough, yet simple to understand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>