Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible

AMG Publishers Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible

Discover how important you are to God as you study the lives of Miriam, Hannah, and other strong-willed, spirited, and resourceful women from the Bible. This interactive workbook helps you develop your own relationship with the Lord as you answer life-application questions, study Scripture, and learn from in-depth character studies. 205 pages, softcover from AMG.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Review 1 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I teach a Women of the Bible class, it helped.

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
MAC1
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These two books, both one and two, augmented the original book I chose to use. Syswerda's 52 Women of the Bible. These two, being more directed, disallowed to some extent, oppinion forming of my class participants. As a teacher, I need to understand where my student's minds are as well as giving the help and knowledge they seek.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a valuable resource.

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shay
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this product for Bible Study. I had to order extra copies, as the group members wanted their own copies. Unfortunately, the leader guides are not available for Book 2, which I also purchased. While I can conduct the study without the leader guide, there are always helpful suggestions and questions that the guides pose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Biblical references

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Ithaca, Ne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good book to use with a Sunday School class, even with blended women and men.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biblically sound and exceptionally relevant.

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bible study leader
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is almost surprising that this study was written by three men because they demonstrate an understanding of the needs and interests of women and the principles relevant to their lives. The biblical characters come alive in each study and the parallels to living as a godly woman today in the midst of varying life situations are keenly seen. The whole "teaching style" in each lesson is done with clarity and purpose, a definite asset for both leader and participants in a group setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
skeeter
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Plan on using this for a bible study group this fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible Based Training for Women

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Geee
Location:OHIO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is a total life changer for women. The ladies of my church love these lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Hill
This was the first of the Following God series our Bible Study group did. We enjoyed it so very much that we have finished all of the Series except, Worship from the Tabernacle and I am ordering them tonight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Trahern
Looks wonderful and we are reviewing it for our Woman's Bible Study for 125 ladies to use in the fall. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy
I was recently asked to take over the Ladies Sunday School class at our church. After teaching Childrens church for more than 10 years I felt totally inadequate to teach ladies. I decided to start with Ruth and Esther, so I ordered 4 Bible study books on them. I use them all, but I probably enjoy reading this one the best. I would have never thought of doing a study on The Virtuous Woman, or the Bride of Christ if it hadn't been in this book. I like the idea of studing these characters as well as the literal women of the bible. We can learn much from them also.I love the timelines at the begining of each character, and the very informative side notes in the margins. I just ordered 2 more studies from this series and can't wait to get them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Congdon
This was purchased as a gift for a close friend because the Bible studies are so good. My Bible study group of gals had just finished it; the last lesson on the Bride of Christ was one of the very best studies I have done - exciting!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beth Smith
Very well layed out study guide/journal to help in focusing on the lives of women in the Bible....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy
I got this workbook to lead a Women's Bible Study. It ends up being two groups that are being led, the result was overwhelming. I have 32 people who are doing the study now. (I had to order 3 times because new people kept coming!) This study is AWESOME for any group or individual study. We are now on week 5 and are all thoroughly enjoying it. It is a simple, easy to use format that does not require much time daily (for those with a busy schedule) but it is certainly a "meat & potatoes" type of study. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to further their relationship with the Lord!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dulous
We are half way through and love the study... practical and most importantly, stays true to the scriptures ...the entire group has had only good things to say about it.... if you're thinking of getting it, do it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sallyann Lopes
This is an excellent tool for doing my character studies on the people, especially women, of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Theresa Tuvera
Excellent study for every Christian woman, no matter where you are in you walk with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Caleen Stankus
This is a great small group bible study. Our ladies small group have really enjoyed this study. Can't wait to do Book Two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Wonnacott
I am very pleased with the book. I am using it to teach my teen girls about the women of the Bible. It is a wonderful resource and the layout of the material is very user friendly. The material is also put in a language that makes it easy to use. Sometimes the words are bigger than our thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra York
This makes a great study for individuals as well as group study. I love the way God has used women (and is using women) to complete His purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanne Dickinson
This is more than just any usual bible study...it is definitely in depth. You definitely get into God's word. It is more than just a question and answer book. So is the 2nd part to this book and the whole series is thus as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Following God Series: Life Principles from the Women of the Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maggie Gibson
We are a group of women Ladies in Faith Together. We used this book for our study and found it to be both enlightening and instructional for women today. This is a wonderful group study and a great stimulus for women to discuss and apply to their life. Our notes regarding our personal thoughts can be found on our website www.liftkaty.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>