Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3

Tyndale House The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3

When the richest oil baron in Moscow is killed, Moscow suddenly teeters on the verge of political chaos. Tehran races to complete its nuclear arsenal. Washington finds herself dangerously divided from her European allies. And in the dead of night, in the hills overlooking Jerusalem, a senior White House advisor uncovers a chilling ancient conspiracy as real as the morning headlines. Woven through the writings of the Hebrew prophet Ezekiel, more than 2,500 years old, are eerily prescient descriptions of modern countries then unborn, modern alliances then unformed, and an imminent day of unspeakable terror. Now, with the clock ticking down to war, two Americans are caught in the crossfire, wondering, Is the last judgment at hand?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Review 1 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't put it down

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mamaharv
Location:Marion New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an excellent book,wish there were more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Northern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Timely, relevant and scary. Keeps you on the edge of your seat. I missed the Last Jihad so I need to go back and read that one. I think of what I am reading in the book as I watch the evening news. Iran and the nuclear weapons is frightening. But I know God is in control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The third book in the Last Jihad series is a crazymad page turner! I have never really delved deeply into end times prophecy, but with the amount if detail that accompanies this novel, I feel like I got the "CliffsNotes!" It is a stark reminder of Who is on the Throne! An excellent read from cover to cover!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Gay
This is the most remarkable novel I have read in years. It seems like you are sitting in a front row seat as the pre-rapture plays out. I could not put it down and when I was finished I was met with some disappointment that there was no more. I will certainly read more from this author.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Taylor
Anyone who likes SPy Novels & is a Christian this is a must! Recommended to same non-christians it will make them think 2X about needing faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
SKS
I have enjoyed reading this series. The Ezekiel Option was the best so far. The mixture of fiction and non-Fiction are blended so that it makes the story realistic.A definate must read for The Left Behind enthusiasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
John
This is personally my favorite series. Joel Rosenberg has done an amazing job researching and writing his books.If you enjoy Tom Clancy style geo-political thrillers this is a book for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Hebert
Oh my...I could not put this book down. It is so true to what's happening in our world today. We all need to pay attention to the Word of God, as all of it's prophecies will come to pass, as several have already done, and the rest are in the making, as we speak. This was very inciteful to me, as a Christian, because it breaks down the terminology of the Bible and shows how and where and who will be involved in Armegeddon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Medaris
I could not put this book down. I started reading at 4:00 p.m. and did not put it down until I read the last page at 2:00 a.m. the next morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzanne
The first sentence of the book pulled me in. I found this book, fascinating and extremely difficult to put down.It is one of those books that you continue to think about after you are finished reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
J.C.
This is ,by far the best book in the end-times series by Rosenberg.I'd give it 10 stars if I could.It clearly depicts the prophecy in Ezekiel 38,39,where Russia,Iran and the other Islamic Middle-Eastern nations form up and go to war with Israel. This is the only book of its kind that focuses solely on this specific prophecy. Not to be confused with the battle of Armageddon @ the end of Christ's 2nd coming,this has always had Biblical scholars confused,because Egypt and Iraq,historical enemies of Israel have been left out of the alliance of nations that war against Israel. This book gives a clear picture of what could be our future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Regina Keller
This book is great! I read The Ezekiel Option in two days because I could not put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan
I have read a lot of books in my time, and this series rates among the best! Mr. Rosenberg knows how to write an action/drama scene! Just like The Last Jihad, I was hooked from the first page. Had a hard time putting it down once I started reading. Great Job! Can't wait to read the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
True Sayer
I don't normally like political thrillers but this book grabbed me from page one and I couldn't put it down. Mr. Rosenberg has incredible knowledge of the current political situation and has woven "stories" that are so relevant some of events in his books have actually happened. We should pay attention to what this author says closely. An excellent read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
LInda K.
I listened to Joel Rosenberg on the Glen Beck program and decided to read his books. I started with The Ezekial Option and knew I was hooked. What an exciting author, and how relevant to what's going on in the world today and what could happen in the world of tomorrow. I'm now reading The Copper Scroll and have ordered The Last Jhiad and Epicenter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
karen Seumalo
Action packed adventure! Not usually a political thriller reader, but now a must to read his other books! great issues are dealt with and questions regarding end times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joseph Duran
A great read on what could be our future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
Theresa C.
This book is a must read! Once I started it, I couldn't put it down. I'm going to read Joel Rosenberg's other books now. I'm hooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3
This review is fromThe Ezekiel Option, Last Jihad Series #3, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Robert M
What a read! Even if you don't like political thrillers, this is still a great book to read. Never once when reading this book was I like, "When is this going to get interesting?" This book was a non-stop thriller from beginning to end. A very fast and smooth read, even for readers who don't read at a fast pace. Finished it within a few days. I am going to go back and read "The Last Jihad" now because I loved the style of Joel Rosenberg in this novel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.