Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook

Bethany House Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook

Return to where it all began in this five-in-one volume! Mandie fans, both new and old alike, will discover anew the charms of the impulsive Mandie Shaw as she faces the ups and downs of first losing her father and then finder her long-lost family in Mandie and the Secret Tunnel. Many more mysteries and adventures follow for Mandie and her friends in Mandie and the Cherokee Legend, Mandie and the Ghost Bandits, Mandie and the Forbidden Attic, and Mandie and the Trunk's Secret. Recommended for ages 8 to 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Review 1 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD!!!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marina
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These books are great! Mandie is a girl everyone can love (including boys and adults). She is always getting herself into trouble but her friends are always willing to help her out. Mandie is a delightful, adventure seeking girl who has a rich grandmother and her father is dead. All the books have mysteries in them. I LOVE them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend these books

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Mandie" series is wonderful! Madie is a delightful character who gets into many adventures. Even I couldn't put the book down, and I am the mom! I read everything before I hand it over to my children to check for content. The content is wholesome and has a positive biblical message in each story. My 7 and 8 yr old both really enjoy reading them and have already gone through many of the books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stories

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Newburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my granddaughter upon the request of my daughter. I had purchased these for her when she was young and she loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it, Had trouble finding the Mandie series at other christian book stores, Now I know I can order them from you with no problem,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
bdavis8899
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item bought as a present for my niece. She loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting plot with good Christian values

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Louisvill, KY
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this book series for a book discussion group of pre-teen boys and girls. They all love the books, and the values shown in the book lend themselves to great discussion where the kids can explore applications in their own lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall fine

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lalim
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My only negative thing to say about this book is that I didn't know it was going to be a 5 in 1 book. I thought it was a book set of 5. It is a bit thick to hold to read. Other than this, it is fine and a good value for 5 stories.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All in one!!!

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gracie
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great! I enjoy reading books so this one was another to add to the list. For me it had all I like. Including mystery, adventure, history, romance, and a Christian theme.
I cannot wait to get the 7th volume! This is a great series. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lilly
A lovely collection of books! My favorite was mandie and the forbidden attic!They find a stowaway! GOOD CHRISTIAN MYSTERIES! CBD THANKS FOR SELLING THEM!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue a mom of 2 girls
This is a great book I highly recomend it. Mandie is 11 in the first book and all in all there are 40 books. I personaly have read the first 10 but so far so good. When i was younger before i knew Jesus as my personal savour i read the Nancy drew and other Dark and bad mysterys . I couldnt deny my duaghters mysterys though so I looked and searched Ifound this series a year ago andwas delighted with the christianity flowing through it . Parents this is the good and godly mystery we have been looking for!Sue D.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peggy
We found one of these books at a yard sale recently. I liked the reference to scripture so I thought I would purchase the series. I am very concerned that they are giving poor doctrinal advice. Thank the Lord that we don't burn in hell if we sin. The mother is cold and harsh. It seems there is a focus on favoritism and the older daughter sneaks off with her "boyfriend". These are some bad lessons for a young girl. I will hold off on letting my daughter read these. Try Cul-De_sac kids by Beverly Lewis for the younger crowd.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa R. Rossnagel
My DD's and I all love the Mandie books. Can't wait to collect all the 5-book volumes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alice Johnston
My daughter is loving this book. I was concerned about basically giving her five books that she might not enjoy but have found she doesn't want to put it down. And the price! Thank you CBD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mandie Collection, The : Volume 1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer @ Quiverfullfamily.com
My children loved this collection of Mandie books. Unfortunately I was disappointed with some unsound doctrine concerning salvation (works based), as well as the amount of youthful romance presented at such a young age.Despite those concerns, I know that meeting Mandie and her friends has made an impact on our familys day-to-day existence. Our orange and white tabby kitten has been renamed Snowball after Mandies white cat. When I finished reading the first five books in this volume to my children they both exclaimed, More Mandie Mamma! When my five-year-old catches sight of the book she asks, Can we read Mandie again Mommy? In conclusion I quote my eldest child once more, Mommy, isnt Mandie the bestest bedtime story book ever?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.