Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christiano Film Group The Appointment, DVD

Christiano Film Group The Appointment, DVD

What would you do if God tells you the day you're going to die? Liz Watson, a hot-shot reporter has written a series of anti-God editorials for her paper. One day, a mysterious visitor, claiming to be from the Lord, enters her office informing her that in eight days on September 19th at 6:05 PM she will die... Is this a hoax? An Angel? Will she die? This Rich Christiano film is a great evangelism tool. Spanish language available as a bonus feature. Approx. 39 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Appointment, DVD
Review 1 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not like

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
valoyka
Location:Puerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Some of the lines of the story even made me angry. I understand the author wants to reflect the opinions of some church detractors but, found it a little too strong. The story is somewhat crazy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Appointment, although dated a bit by the clothing styles, etc., is still quite relevant to today's viewers. The movie is engrossing from start to finish, and the end is breathtaking. The Appointment remains one of the classics of Christian witness films.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sobering

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rob B
Location:UK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gospel is clearly presented; and the need to obey it.
Take heed: you may not have till September 19th!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela Johnson
This was a great movie. I didn't realize that it was made early (still using tape recorder and old cell phones). Despite that it had a good message. People believe in one of two ways to get to heaven - being good or accepting the sacrifice Jesus made. They should make an updated version of the movie set in this time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Shivers
I am the Youth Teacher at my church. The age group range from 12 to 19 years of age. There was atleast one 7 year on present on the Wednesday night I showed the movie. The suspense of not knowing what was really going to happen captured their attention all the way through the movie. At the conclusion of the movie the Bible lesson continued with questions and answers. It was a powerful evangelistic tool; two youth accepted Christ as their personal savior. I would recommend this movie for any age group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Juanita Irby
Good film. Keeps your interest. It will get the attention of a non believer. For believers in Christ Jesus, this film strengthens commitment/service to Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura
i Agree with every statement this movie stays with you christian or non christian, really delivers the message .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Missy
I can't stop thinking about this movie. Delivers a powerful message but is also really deep and full of symbolism, if you're the type who likes to analyze movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
George Novak
This is one Christian movie that will have you in suspense and guessing right up to the very end! Liz Watson is an extremely self-assured reporter, who is always attempting to write articles debunking Christianity. Although she is incredibly clever and manipulative, she is no match for one of God's commands given through an Angel that appears to her. She thinks that she has outsmarted God, though, by her devious manipulations, and once again debunks this warning as "another crank", when....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah
This is an excellent movie. I have several friends who may not be Christians, and I've been praying for their salvation. This movie has encouraged me to pray for them MORE. I really recommend this movie to any non-believer you don't know. I think this movie would be a powerful witnessing tool that would make you and others think. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Appointment, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chelsie
Very powerful! A true eye-opener!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.