Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD

The true meaning of Christmas comes to the garden!
It's Christmastime in the garden and Hermie and his friends are hustling and bustling to prepare for the big day. But more than anything, they all eagerly anticipate the crowning moment of the holiday season: the arrival of Grannypillar's scrumptious fruitcake.

Suddenly Christmas is hijacked when Iggy and Ziggy Cockroach--the meanest, greediest bugs in the garden--steal Grannypillar's fruitcake. How will Christmas survive?!

But deep in the hearts of the garden's youngest, the true meaning of Christmas shines. Hailey and Bailey, through an act of unheard generosity, remind everyone in the garden that the celebration of Christmas is not about fruitcake, but about God's gift to us all, through His Son, Jesus.

Tim Conway and Don Knotts are joined by popular radio duo Rick & Bubba (as Iggy & Ziggy Roach). Recommended for ages 3 to 8.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Review 1 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly a delight.

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cubby
Location:Mount Holly, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I had hoped for to share with the children. Creative and thought-provoking even for young children. It went well with the lesson. The children absolutely were delighted and talked about the lesson with real insight.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Very cute movie. Presents the true meaning of Christmas in a fun entertaining way. My just turned 3yo daughter totally got the message. We loved this movie!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bette Mote
I bought the book for Christmas gift..wish I could show you the picture taken...It was wonderful and children loved it as well as parents..A great way to tell the story. So had to have the Movie..It was Good but not as good an the book..I still rate it High and would show it without Christmas time
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Super Cute movie for my girls. They really grasped the idea of being nice even when someone is being mean. I do wish there would have been more emphasis on the nativity.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosario
Excellent source of teaching God's word in the most simple, fun, catchy and extraordinary way.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheila Rider
A really nice Christmas movie that children of all ages will enjoy. This is fast on it's way to becoming a Christmas classic in my house.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill Ciseck
This DVD is fantastic. Whether a child knows our Lord, and especially if a child doesn't, this DVD is a blessing to watch. It is cute, colorful and fun, but God's love and ultimate "gift" to us is clear! My husband and I are very particular about what our children watch. We really like all of the Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends DVDs. They are really appropriate for a wide range of ages.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Billy Collins
Another great one by Max Lucado, We buy all of the Hermie series movies for our grandchildren and give them as gifts to other children in the neighborhood.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Really cute animations...my kids LOVED it!!! I liked the fact that it concentrated on the "True" meaning of Christmas, as well as being a very fun, captivating story.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hermie and Friends Series #5: A Fruitcake Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
kristin bolling
A great movie with a great message! The colors, brightness and quality are amazing! It really holds the attention of kids because of all that! Just beautiful!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.