Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply Hard Communion Bread

Broadman / Holman Church Supply Hard Communion Bread

Approximately 500 small, uniform pieces of unleavened bread come baked and ready to serve. Packaged in a zip-lock plastic bag that can be reclosed to keep unused bread fresh. Made of Wheat Flour and Vegetable Shortening. Expiration date on box.

New packaging, same quality product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 2692%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hard Communion Bread
Review 1 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bread is easy to keep for long periods of time in the freezer and is a good option if you can't make it fresh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a good value.

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can trust Christianbook.com to have very competitive prices on good products. This product lives up to that standard. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DyNoles
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for an unleavened communion bread, this is the one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
vand
Location:Holton, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our church has been using this product for the past several years. It is a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joserjedi
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, and good flavor. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Communion Bread

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Livermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Communion Bread and it fulfill the needs of the church. It was the right amount to serve, easy to store in it's own reclosed bag. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

expiration date too close

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Supplies Purchaser
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two boxes of hard communion bread and the expiration date on both was only 1 month away. We will not be able to use this before it expires. This is the second time this has happened. The first time we returned them but it's not worth the shipping cost. If you are going to use them right away, then it's a good deal.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anchor Christian Church
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bread for communion came promptly and as expected for quality. seemed fresh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought this for my husband

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heather Mathews
Location:Whitesboro, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves these communion breads... he has no idea what the complaints are about, he isn't having any trouble with them...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
moosters
Location:Tennesse
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As alwys the hard communion bread was on time. I do wish your communion cups were not on back order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Timothy
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this for our Maundy Thursday Communion Service. It worked well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
brendalou
Location:Lambertville MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was to my satisfaction. The prices are also good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Be careful. This is old stock.

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JayROTC
Location:Talbott, Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second time that I have ordered this product. The first time, I ordered about twice as much as this time and ended up having to throw away approx. half because it went "out of date" before we could use it. This time I ordered half as much and still will have to throw approx half away because of the date. I just ordered it and it goes out of date in April. I might as well pick it up locally rather than waste money on product that is gettting ready to go out of date!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Merk
Location:Boonville In
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Communion bread meets our needs and we have no complaints on taste or size. It keeps well and doesn't take up a lot of space so we can keep plenty on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is great

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boop
Location:california
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These hard communion crackers work well for our church communion and last a long time at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good. Of course it's bread.

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Perry
Location:Bainbridge, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. No problems. Of course it's simple bread so you'd expect no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Savilla Hill
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - It is nice to have individual communion bread, because it cut down on germs being passed around by members breaking off the unsalted crackers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have ordered this product before and are very pleased with its shelf life and manageability when serving it. We will definitely use it in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine product

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenny
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church has been using this product for several years now and it fills the need well. An added benefit---the price is good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hard Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Large pieces

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chefmom62
Location:Brilliant, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our congregation likes the larger pieces of bread. It is easier to pick up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>