Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply Soft Communion Bread

Broadman / Holman Church Supply Soft Communion Bread

Soft in texture and uniformly sized, this crumb-free unleavened bread (wheat flour and water) is a great timesaver when preparing communion. Packaged in a resealable stay-fresh plastic bag. Box of 500 Expiration date on box.

New packaging, same quality product.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 out of 1573%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Soft Communion Bread
Review 1 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
GotHope
Location:Brookville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We keep coming back to you for your quality products and fast and easy ordering process. We have never been disappointed and plan on doing business with you in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too expensive

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
schoolarn
Location:Winchester, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Packaged well. Arrived quickly. Too costly for what you get. Convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok Bread

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris Jordan
Location:Duluth, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what it is. I have found no other bread that is better. This bread is inexpensive, and just as good as the more expensive brands.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ABCNY
Location:Gloversville, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The soft communion bread has a different feel in your mouth, it kind of dissolves. It beats breaking up matzas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the product desolves better when eaten.

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Alexandria , VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price is good and the product is good. My Pastor has come to perfer this product over the hard brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't buy again. Tastes like styrofoam.

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
shariproof
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Won't buy this product again. Tastes like styrofoam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:greencastle,IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as advertised exactly what we wanted and needed very satisfied with the product and with your service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product was a disappointment

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
DHDH
Location:Steinbach, Manitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The texture of the wafers was kind of gummy, neither crunchy, nor soft and flavor was unpleasant. We will not be using that product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martin
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good bread. probably not as soft as I thought it would be :), but good value overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it.

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Puyallup, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews are mixed, but I personally like this little bread. It chews well and disappears within seconds. It can be frozen and should last quite a while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rad Minister
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this communion bread each Sunday. It is very quick to use and all our members are pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than others

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debby
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered this soft communion bread and I also have tried the hard (original) communion bread. I find that the soft bread is better because it dissolves in your mouth and does not leave a gritty after-taste in your mouth like the hard bread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nona of 1
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking for something for our church that we could all agree on and the regular kind was the winner. The soft seemed to have an after taste that wasn't pleasent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very convenient

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Practical and reasonably priced. Use only what you need and keep unused portion in freezer. Very convenient for small or large groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Church received well

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarjohn
Location:Madawaska, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Church has used produce nearly one year and has received it favoarably. In my opinion it approximates fresh unleavened bread but is much more economical and user friendly.
It is easy to store and preserve in a freezer using only what is needed for our monthly communion service.
Praise the Lord!
Sarjohn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bernice Bell
I did not like the texture of this. It kind of disolves in your mouth. it might be good for serving elderly with teeth or mouth problems but really , i will not order again and have re ordered the regular ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Esther Grimes
The communion bread is exactly as I ordered. Will order again when we get low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melody Smith
We like using the soft bread, but previous to ordering it from christianbook.com, we have gotten the orders with minimul or no shipping cost. This makes it more expensive for us, a small church. We do like the soft over the hard bread as before we would choke and gag on the dryness of the latter. Blessings this season of Hope, Love, Peace and Joy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christ's Church Of Scottsdale
We bought a box to test and see if our congregation may like a softer bread. We were very disappointed at the taste and how the bread just sits in your mouth after you try and chew it. I would not recommend this product at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Communion Bread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrien Lewin
The communion bread is soft & I like that it made with wheat flour. The cost of the bread is reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>