Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone

Thomas Nelson The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone

The soldiers stiffened at attention, but there was still a stirring in the ranks. Their faces held wide-eyed fear. Field Marshal Idi Nkromo turned with deliberate casualness and looked across the barren expanse of desert--the same direction the army was looking. His saber fell from his trembling hand an clattered on the stones and sand.

Biblical archeologist Dr. Jacob Cooper arrives in Togwana with his children Jay and Lila and one goal--to discover the secret behind the two-mile-high stone that has mysteriously appeared overnight. Who could have excavated, caved, and transported the colossal stone? The Coopers' uneasiness soon turns into dread as they are watched and threatened by the country's new government and brutal dictator Idi Nkromo. Follow the Coopers as they race to solve the mystery of the desert stone! Recommended for ages 10 to 14, 156 pages.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Review 1 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter will love these books as her Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These were for my son, he now has the whole set

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sj4jc
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were for my son, he now has the whole set. he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha Tuttle
Bought these for my 13 year old Grandson for Christmas. He was really into the action/adventure line and enjoyed them. Asked for the rest of them in Jnauary!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Levi~athan
The Secret of the Desert Stone was 1 of the first books I read and I loved it!Also read:The Door to the Dragons Throat,The Tombs of Anak,(The Secret of the Desert Stone).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barb
My 9 year old son devoured these books. He's big into Box Car Children and thinks that these are just as good, and of course I think they are better since there is a Christian spin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Killion
These are wonderful books- the entire series. My son, 11 yrs. old, loves them and is hoping there will be more someday! We would highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Of all the Cooper Kid books, this one is my least favorite. It's still good though. It just doesn't have that logical ending or a suprise ending I like so much. I was kind of disappionted, but it's still a good book. Lots of love for Christ within the pages of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leah
"The Secret of the Desert Stone" is one of my fav books in the series!Not only is it hard to put down;but throughout the story,you learn more about just how awsome God is.I would encourage every teenager to read this book.=D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Bennett
My kids LOVE this series by Frank Peretti. The idea of kids their age being so actively involved in hands on archaeology makes it extra "cool".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #5: The Secret of the Desert Stone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
TeriMaurer
I enjoyed this story from start to finish. Frank Peretti did an excellent job of weaving Biblical truth with fictional adventure. I would recommend this book for young & old alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.