Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy

Thomas Nelson The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy

Two vague shapes were coming toward Jacob Cooper, floating and drifting through the ruins like wisps of smoke.

Dr. Cooper jumped up, "Jay! Lila! Are you there? Can you hear me?"

In 1885, the Murphy mine struck gold. According to legend, Annie Murphy killed her husband out of greed, but just before she was to be hanged for the murder, she escaped. Now, a hundred years later, there have been sightings of Annie Murphy's "ghost." The Coopers unwittingly become involved in a mystery that finds them caught between the past and the present. Recommended for ages 10 to 14, 151 pages.

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Review 1 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter will love these books as her Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These were for my son, he now has the whole set

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sj4jc
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were for my son, he now has the whole set. he loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Awesome Cooperkid book! I liked that it had alot of humor- for a Cooper Kid book. The plot is exciting and makes alot of sense when it ends (I love that!) The way everything clicks together when its over- plus it's got a happy ending.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
This was a very good book,though I would recommend it for older ages, cause of the fact that it was kinda hard to understand at the age of 10(thats how old I was when I read it).Other than that it is an AWE-SOME book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2008
It was SO awesome, scary, mysterious, thrilling, inspiring, moving, funny, wonderful----the list is endless! I also love how it really stretches your imagination and makes you think about how awesome God really is! Peretti inspires me! Read this book so he can inspire you, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
The first time I read this book to be honest I wasn't a huge fan of it, but now that I am older I read it again and now it's one of my favorites! The first time I read it I thought it was a little violent, but now that I am older it didn't bother me at all! I thought this book was great and it was full of depth! I love how Perretti makes the mystery mainly be solved by two teens around my age. I like books that have kids being courageous. I also LOVE how the mystery was so hard to solve. Get this book! It is thrilling and and makes you really think about things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
A long time ago I read over half of this book to my two little sisters. I think one of my sisters was a little bit scared of it! (I was too)! At the time I was 11, or 12. It's a pretty scary book and a tiny bit violent. I don't reccommend this book for kids under the age of 11. Also, there was something that I wasn't crazy about, but it gets really good towards the ending. the thing that I thought could've been left out was when they described HOW the woman was rumored to have murdered her husband. I thought is was a tiny bit graphic for a kids book. But I still LOVE this book! I think if you don't get too freaked out too easily, this book is very good and exciting. Get it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robyn
I couldn't set the book down. I finished it in about one day. It was AMAZING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victor Inga
THis book is great. If you do buy it, read it the morning or afternoon, not late at night, if you get scared easily. It is hard to put down. Frank Peretti is a great author. May i suggest: Hangman's Curse House Nightmare's Academy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Cooper Kids Adventure Series #7: The Legend of Annie Murphy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
TeriMaurer
I loved this story for the unexplainable mystery that resulted in an believable possibility for the ending. The humor that was present because of the twists in the plot made it fun to read. The best part was how everything fell into place as the story concluded. This is one book that will be hard to put down once you start to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.