Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days

Tyndale House #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days

Time seems to slow as the clock ticks down. Pan-Con Airlines captain Rayford Steele prepares for a flight to London with beautiful flight attendant Hattie Durham. Because of his wife's newfound faith, Rayford looks forward to time, and the possibilities, with Hattie.Journalist Cameron "Buck" Williams is in Israel when the Russians attack, and he experiences for himself the miraculous deliverance of the Holy Land. Buck cannot deny Chicago bureau chief Lucinda Washington's insistence that the event was prophesied in Scripture, though he dares not consider the personal ramifications.Meanwhile, Nicolae Carpathia eliminates any obstacles in his path to power. As the newly appointed president of Romania, Nicolae is invited to speak before the U.N.Without warning, millions disappear and are welcomed into the unspeakable presence of God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Review 1 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good conclusion to a wonderful series.

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:Chapin, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great novel; a great ending to a wonderful series of novels with a fictionalized account of the end of our age. Highly recommended as a form of Godly entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shari
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book which arrived in great shape. If you like the left behind series you will enjoy this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rapture

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherrel Hailstone
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I enjoyed reading the last in the series of prequels to the Left Behind Series. Even though I knew what was going to happen, still couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaisyM
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought to complete my collection. A lot of it is in the other books. Nice thoughts on heaven itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Pierce
This book fits right along with all the other books of the series. I could hardly put it down. I would recommend this seiers to all. In fact my son is now reading the younger version and loves it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Adams
it is so spiritially moving I'm going backto reread the left behind series keep them coming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Hodges
Wow, what an exciting book! The 3rd of the 3 prequels and what a neat glimpse into heaven! I would definitely recommend it (and the other two books).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donna Lacy
I'm enjoying this series a lot. I have read all three prequels and now have made it as far as Assassins. Very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Beverly Carter
The Rapture really puts the characters and the story line in perspective. It encourages you to continue to do God's Will because the Reward is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Penner
The entire Left Behind series was excellent! I enjoyed each book for a different reason but they all make you think about where your faith life stands at this point in time. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ayo Ibitayo
It is one of the best Left Behind books in the series. It will get you on the edge of your seat with total suspense, like all of the Left Behind books do. It is a really good witnessing tool for your friends and family. This book will save lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jill Wells
I have read The Rapture 3 times because I can't get enough of it! My heart swells when I read it and my soul soars. I cannot wait to enter that magnificent presence and bow at His feet like the saints in the book did. Thank you for this wonderful book and God bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kenny
When I first started reading all of the Left Behind books, I often wondered what it would be like from Irene and Raymie's perspectives. When I heard that the third prequel book, The Rapture would deal with this I was excited and anxious at the same time because I wanted this to be like I had imagined. Not only were my expectations met, they were exceeded! The account of the raptured saints and the Bema Seat judgements are cool. I loved how the authors paid tribute to some famous Christians both past and present while still keeping all of the focus on Jesus Christ. The back stories of some of the characters left behind were both creative and heart wrenching. The book is also a wake up call to everyone to make your life count for Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Zornes
We know scripture's admonition that some of our areas of focus on earth will end up as wood, hay and stubble--in other words, worthless. Jerry has applied imagination to that concept by providing a parade of saints (from the martyred missionaries, the Stams, to still-living Christian leaders)seen at end-time judgment of their works. You'll consider your own life as you read of the test of fire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Edward R Nugent
I was never a Bible reader however since being introduced to Left Behind book #1 a few years ago my belief in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior has grown 10 fold. I've just read the first chapter of The Rapture and its as controlling, inspirational and inspiring as the other Left Behind books. I can't wait until June, 6th, 2006. This series is not for everyone but for those people like myself that are searching for a friend this series is for you. It's your guiding light to salvation and forgivness through Christianity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for #3: Rapture - In the Twinkling of an Eye Countdown to Earth's Last Days
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
The countdown to the Rapture has begin and though he doesnt know it will happen soon, Nicolae Carpathia, is making plans with the help of his spirit guide (Lucifer) to take control of the world. He blackmails the president of Romania using intimidation and threats to his family into stepping down from his post and the outgoing president declares to the people that Carpathia should be the next president. Raymond Steele, enamored of flight attendant Hattie Durham neglects his wife and his young son Jamie, thinking they are fools for being so involved in the church.<P>Days before Carpathia makes his speech to the United Nations, the Rapture occurs and his sprit guide shows him how to use the disappearances to his advantage. Raymonds wife Irene has almost given up hope that her husband will turn into the man who showered her with love. When the trumpet sounds, Irene and Jamie are lifted into heaven given new bodies and minds. There they are judged for how they lived their life after they received salvation. They see and explore heaven and interact with God and his son. Irene, happy at last still prays that Raymond and Chloe, her daughter, will seek salvation through the Lord.<P>THE RAPTURE explores in depth the characters of the protagonists and the antagonists of the Left Behind series. It is a fulfilling novel that answers many questions not covered in the other books in the series like why Raymonds first officer committed suicide and how Carpathia persuaded the president of Romania to step down. The authors have written another fascinating and revolutionary work in a series that most readers wish will never end.<P>
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.