Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book

Gospel Light God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book

Kids love to color---and now they can learn the Ten Commandments while doing one of their favorite activities! Designed by Shirley Dobson of Focus on the Family, this little book shows children how to obey God's Laws in their own lives. Great for Sunday and vacation Bible school! Ages 4 to 7. 14 pages, softcover from Gospel Light.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Review 1 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I hope they continue to carry this product

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bless9ings
Location:Raymond, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for the actual 10 commandments in the bible then this coloring book is not for you. If you are looking for a supplement when you introduce the 10 commandments from God's Holy Word then this is the product for you! There are three pages to introduce the 10 commandments and then one page each that paraphrases the 10 commandment in understandable language with a very nice picture for the child to color while you are talking to your child about this commandment. There are then three more pages after introducing the 10 commandments that talk about sin, God's love and a prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and content

Date:June 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Summer
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this product. It is very good quality and the kids loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I PREFER MORE PAGES IN THE BOOKS

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittykat
Location:Waycross, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think all your coloring books should have more pages in them. I would rather pay a little more for the book in order to get a book with more pages in return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great "quiet book" for duing the sermon.

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great overview and includes a neat prayer at the end thanking God for giving us rules.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is great for all ages to learn.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gale
Location:chico, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all ages can get a lot out of it and coloring it and repeating the commandments are a way for memorizing the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expected the captions to pictures to be a little more precise to the actual commandments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was easy for the kids

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loralee
Location:La Mesa California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought it was put together very well. Simple and easy to order on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
NE Mom
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We can use these color books to copy pages! The price and quality just can't be beat at this price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
kimberly
Location:new jeresy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really love the way its written so young children understand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Wright
Love these coloring books. Using them for lessons to the kids and witness to the parents, many do not have a Bible or don't read it but do sent their kids to the youth program every Wed night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Wagner
Great idea but only a few pages should have at the very least one commandment per page
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather Vantress
The coloring books were cute and had great little teaching pages, but I was expecting more pages at least 20 pages?? There is 6 pages
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Spinneweber
I was impressed with the quality of this coloring book. I am using it as a reward for my Sunday school children learning their weekly memory verses. We will also be working on the 10 commandments and by using this coloring book, it may give them a head start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Wright
This is perfect for supporting Bible lessons for pre-school through elementary school. Just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Jones
Thought this product was great for 2-4 year olds and was very brightly colored. Teaching. coloring and reading all in one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shona Van Gilder
very age appropriate. the kids loved coloring and learning at the same time. also able to get the adults involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Marsland-hill
Just used the coloring book the other day with my grandchildren who needed to hear about the 10 commandments and see them in action. A great teaching tool, and nice pictures for kids to color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pleased
I was disappointed with this because it does not clearly cover the ten commandments. I would not use this to teach the ten commandments again. This would be for two & three year olds more for coloring than teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Jo Butler
This was a wonderful coloring book for the young children in our after school program at church. As they colored each picture they were able to learn a bit about the beauty of the commandments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God's Ten Best: The Ten Commandments Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Martinez
I used this with my grandchildren when they visit. We enjoy having this time together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>