Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadman / Holman Church Supply Communion Cups, 1000

Broadman / Holman Church Supply Communion Cups, 1000

Economical, sanitary, and disposable—with the see-through look of real glass! Cups measure 1 3/8" and come in boxes of 1000.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
18 out of 2475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Communion Cups, 1000
Review 1 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:October 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
destiny
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we need to have communion with. Great product and it met all of our expectations. Most definitely will order again. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
scootermama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick delivery of the products it is fast and great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My choice

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma Mac
Location:WESTERN NY STATE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some Companies Communion cups are so stuck together they crack trying to get them apart. I haven't found that to be the problem with the Cups purchased from CBD. THANKS. I'll be shopping again in a couple months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MM005
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for churches who are on a tight budget!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Communion Cups!

Date:August 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet Friend
Location:North San Diego County, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They've never failed us for our once monthly church communion services. Thanks for always having them available for us to order!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GCCIndy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cups break when trying to get them apart and the rims are sharp. People slice their fingers. I have been asked NOT to order this kind again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
VONNY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cups were easy to work with when filling and taking out of Communion trays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price and shipping is super fast!!!!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Evie Knutsen
Location:Sidney, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for morning communion and a great hint for the loved ones you set medication out for: You can set up their day with the medications needed. They can be disposed of or used again! Great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this was to replace a bad product and it's bad too

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
fbcodette
Location:Williamstown, ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was sent to us to replace other communion cups we normally order that had come in with sharp rims. Unfortunately, this is almost as bad. We have had to throw out almost 1/2 of what we have used so far and even the ones we ended up using people complained the rims were rough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
gab155
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful! I know my church family will love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Communion Cups

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
OW Secretary
Location:Minnesota
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer service is great and they gladly replaced a whole box of communion cups that had very rough edges on the lips of the cups.
Unfortunately, this new box (different brand name) has some defective cups too. After opening this new box, so far the deacons have pulled out 6 that were rough and had pokey plastic on the lip of the disposable cups. It must be a manufacturing problem that needs to be addressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very rough edges on the communion cups.

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is not what I was expecting. We've ordered from a different company before. I thought I'd try CBD this time. I'm disappointed. The top edges are very scratchy! I find myself wondering if someone's lip will get cut on the rough edges. We won't buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality, Good Value

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shalom Community LC
Location:Minnesota
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we purchased these because the ones previously purchased leaked. We have not had a problem with these. I also think that these are made of a slightly heavier material, which is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Brothers
Location:Salem IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price. We had them before and were satisfied with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We have used these for years

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Sigourney, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so easy to order these and have them in a few days. I have ordered them for several years. They have always been fine quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality has definitely slipped

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spring Mountain
Location:Clackamas, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have ordered this brand of communion cups many times in the past and had always been satisfied with them; however, the last 2 orders we received had to be returned. The drinking rims on the cups were so jagged we felt they were not safe to use. Also, the cups were very difficult to separate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This particular order of cups seemed defective

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vineyard1
Location:Corona, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over all, all previous orders have been excellent.
This order of communion cups seems defective. All the cups are stuck together so tight, my volunteers have cut their fingers trying to get them apart. It also takes much longer to set up communion due to the extra time it takes to pull them apart. Again, other than this order of cups, everything else has been just fine as far as product quality.
Thank you for asking. :o)
Rita
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Used them before, like them, will use them again.

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Offc Mgr
Location:Southeast, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cups area a great value, look good, work well. Our church has used them for years and plan to keep returning for more in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product well packaged.

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moose
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cups are packaged very well, easy to work with, good quality for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Communion Cups, 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
Great product
Great delivery time.
Thank U
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.