Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover

Tyndale House NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover

This fun, fresh Bible, created especially for girls ages 11 & up, presents God's Word in a meaningful way that helps them grow strong in their faith. Special features address issues girls and boys are facing at this age related directly to the experiences of living and growing up. There are many special features, including profiles of women in the Bible, character dilemmas ("How should I respond in this situation?"), answers to hot issues of the day, and—on the lighter side—some accounts of embarrassing stories that have happened to boys and girls at this age.

Features:
  • Age-appropriate notes.
  • Attractive cover designs.
  • 16 pages of full-color illustrations about Bible-time daily life and customs.
  • Presentation page.
  • 1 year Greatest Stories reading plan.
  • Quick Answers topical index.
  • At-a-Glance--A first-person narration by women of the Bible about their own experiences and lessons learned.
  • What Now?--Authentic, third-person scenarios in a conversational format designed to challenge readers to make their own decision about a real-life situation, pointing to Scripture for answers.
  • I Survived!--Personal stories of how older teens handled situations tweens are currently facing.
  • I'm Not the Only One!--Gives a lighter perspective on embarrassing situations.
  • Is It OK?--A reality check on what the Bible has to say about questions that are really on kids' minds.
  • Amazing Facts--Interesting tidbits of Bible information designed to hook readers to Scripture.
  • Memory verses, charts, maps, book introductions, Plan of Salvation, and how to Read the Bible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
60 out of 6395%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great girls youth bible

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Seh1082
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is an excellent start for any young girl wanting to learn more from God's word. My nine year old just loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reasonable value

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buckeye
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nicely done for a young girl. Paper and cover may be a bit flimsy, but if respect for books and Bibles is taught, ought to hold up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NLT Girls Study Bible Glitter Grape Butterfly

Date:July 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sundaye
Location:Williston, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all when you read these reviews you must pay CLOSE attention to what you are reading. I found that reviews for many different bibles are in the reviews for this bible.
I ordered this Bible for my granddaughter's 9th b-day many months is advance because it does not have Red Letters that I prefered so I underlined in red pen. Quite a project that I will not do again. :).
I found this Bible to be very attractive not only for a young girl but I would use it if I had one. I found the Features: What Now, I Survived, Amazing Facts, and At A Glance interesting. Even though they may not apply at her age now, they may in the not too far future.
Many have stated that the pages sticking together have been a problem. I went page by page through the Old Testament and then of course I went page by page to underline in red in the New Testament. I did not have more than dozen pages stick together and they were not bad at all. My gold leaf bible was the same.
The pages are thin and print from one page can make the next page a little fuzzy. But once again I have this with my own Bible.
She really likes it and she is even reading it and asking her dad how a man can have a baby when he is 100 yrs old.
She is 1,000 miles away from me but I pray she will continue to read and learn how to live in the words of our Lord.
I think this beautiful Bible will encourage her.
So if you are looking for a nice Bible at a resonable price for a young girl you can't go wrong with this one. She will use it for many years to come. The only reason she would need to get another one is for a more mature print.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i reccomend this book for little girls every where

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
wis and wistak and wiswis
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that girls that got this Bible will be very pleased and girls that want it someday; God will bless you with it. love wisdom grant
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect gift for a special young lady

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastorswifeinpa
Location:Central PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Bible for our 12-year old daughter, who needed a Bible that was designed for her. The tidbits of information scattered amongst the words of God will help her to understand and apply the Bible to her life.
When we presented it to her, she was just thrilled with it. After that, she was reading her Bible daily, which we hadn't seen her do before.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

returning customer

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grammy V
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I have purchased this edition for 3 of my grand daughters. It has slightly enlarged print and good helps for young girls starting to read God's word. I have had them imprinted, to continue a tradition my mother started with my children, their very own personalized Bible. I hope to continue this tradition for each of my grand children. The eldest grand daughter likes the additional stories and age-appropriate guides throughout the text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellant bible for young to teen girls

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this bible for several young girls, ages 11 to 14. All have liked their bible very much, and their parents are pleased with the quality and age related material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElisaSpring
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bible. It's perfectly worded for her age.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Young girls study Bible

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HisLight2008
Location:Somerville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was recommended by a church friend. I sent it to Africa for a young girl I have fellowship with. i HOPE she receives this gift, it has been on delivery for a while. Beautiful Bible, thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful bible

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
princess
Location:St Lucia, West Indies
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my 10 year old daughter's baptism. I couldn't be more pleased. The features are definitely designed for tween girls to grow with. She is so excited to go into her bible which is easy for her to understand. She has also been using the added features and applying them to situations which arise around her. Oh and its beautiful too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
decorspecialist
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I've purchased. Will purchase another one for my second granddaughter because it is so beautiful and easy to understand!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to understand biblical explanations

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sprkcln
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. She has really been
pleased with it. I has helped to bring her understanding
of the scriptures in a today's world way that applies
scripture to everyday problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tween Bible

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
hope4kids
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church bought these Bibles for our 5th grade graduates. Very easy for them to read and understand. I really like the life application aspect of this product. This Bible points them to specific scripture for specific situations that their age group faces.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Bible

Date:July 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stryder
Location:Spokane, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a teenage Daughter, this is the Bible you need for her. I gave it to my kid as a Birthday present, and she was thrilled. Once you open it up, you will be very pleased with what's inside. It speaks to Girls, and that's important- especially now, with Facebook, never ending texts, and a "do what you want with no consequences" society. Its up to the good parents to arm our kids for the daily battle. This is the Bible for her.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great girls Bible

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
tdw75
Location:Teutopolis, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is great for tween and teen girls! I got this for my daughter for her 11th birthday and she loves it! There are some really great stories from other teenagers about how they were able to deal with peer pressure and other life experiences by applying the Word of God. Also there are fun Bible fact throughout that are great to read! Overall, this is a great Bible that is presented in a fun way and easy for my daughter to read on her own. I look forward to ordering this for my other daughter when is is a little older.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product definitely appeals to a young teen.

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faith
Location:Tavistock, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product greatly appealed to a young teen. It applied to her in a way that is easy to understand and she could see the everyday life situations as they are with teens/preteens today. I would definitely recommend this again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful, appropriate for 8 year old

Date:May 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
bj ny
Location:NY DMA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure how 'literal' or unabridged it is, but was an appropriate communion gift for my daughter. It is beautiful enough that it may capture her attention and create an interest that wasn't initially strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxouille
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is very proud to carry her pretty new Bible to church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great easy to read bible

Date:April 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LucyLace
Location:New Zealand
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy to read bible bought for my 15 year old daughter. I started to read it and read 30 chapteres and was really enjoing it - usually read a few verses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Girls Life Application Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Granddaughter absolutely loves her Bible!

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NaNa
Location:Watertown, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so love the outside look of this Bible but more importantly I love the contents. I love the little paragraph stories for girls and the introduction to the Books. My granddaughter, Bella, loved her name being engraved on her Bible. All in all this Bible is amazing. It was a great Easter gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.