Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson My Little Bible

Thomas Nelson My Little Bible

Little preschoolers have big ears, and they're listening to every word you say! This brightly illustrated storybook is the perfect way to introduce stories from God's Word. Filled with Bible stories and lessons taken from the International Children's Bible, children will learn about stories of baby Moses, Jesus' birth, Jesus' call to love and help others, and many more. Read it together at bedtime or pack it in your activity bag for church. They'll love having their own Bible--just like yours! Recommended for ages 2 to 5.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 3992%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for My Little Bible
Review 1 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was delighted with this Bible

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendy Thorenz
Location:Greenwich, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchased this Holy Bible for my grandniece's Holy Baptism. She is an infant and so her parents will hopefully read the Bible to her until she is able. I was delighted to see that this Bible focused on God's Holy Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
scooter71513
Location:hamilton, ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features. perfect for recipient -1 yr old whose mother reAds to him everyday. i loved 1 question per story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ritamae
Location:Vermilion, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed for my 4yr.old graduating class
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like this little Bible, especially for my 2 year old. He enjoys looking at the pictures and it has short stories for him, with a question at the end that is easy to answer.
However, I did expect a book that would be bigger for this price. (It's roughly 3" x 4")
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just perfect!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
We purchased these for our Preschool graduation. They were a price we could afford, they were a good size for the children, each Bible story was a short chapter which is good for their short attention spans. They were just perfect for what we wanted them for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for toddlers

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
gemma
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female
got 4 for all the little kids I know for Christmas. youngest is 5 months old oldest is 3. the stories are quick and easy. good way to read to them because of their short attention span.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for any occasion

Date:November 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mildred
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible it's a excellent gift for any occasion. I recommended Mildred R. FL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice size, bright colors, good for our ministry

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
christy
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moms love the bibles. and the Oh Mommy is awesome. My Little Bible has bright colors and is great for little kids. I like the question at the bottom. It is a good little gift to put in gift bags and we also use it as a door prize for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
brady bunch
Location:birmingham, al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book for little ones. My grandson loved it. I've tried to read him bible stories, but his attention span isn't very long so this one was the right size and length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great first Bible for little ones!

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Location:Fairview Heights, IL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For several years I have purchased this little Bible for my 3-4 year old Sunday School students. They always love getting these! The stories are well presented and the artwork is quite nice......true to Scripture but presented at a level they can understand and relate to!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lt is good

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
soso
Location:ltaly
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is smaller than what l expected but is nice and l love it.
It arrived when l least expected l am happy for the purchase.
The price was nice.l appreciate you CBD . Shopping with you is a pleasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teaching young children about the bible

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
PegC
Location:Lee's Summit, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love "My Little Bible" and my 4 year old granddaughter loves it. She wants to read it all the time. She can tell you which story is in the Old Testament and which story is in the New Testament. Her favorite story is "Jonah and the Big Fish" she knows it by heart. She knows many of the stories now and is excited to learn more about Jesus. Thank you for such a wonderful product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
MisterD
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are learning about the word of God and learning to read at the same time. What more can you ask for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was what my child needed to read for herself.

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoJo
Location:The Dalles, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible explains the stories in simple terms for a young child to understand. They can read the story by themselves as well as have it read to them. It is a good beginning for letting a child gain an understanding of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read super pictures

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
carol lee
Location:colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves it. easy to read with colorful pictures. so good to know hes learning in such a wonderful way. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
vbed
Location:Stamford, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these books for pre-schoolers for their Christening. Wonderful introduction for little ones, small
every page a new story covering Old and New Testements.
Wish I had had for my children plan to order more for other children in the family. Easy K,1st gr reading level.
Elem Teacher
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Warens
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was exactly what we needed for our 2-year old son. It's sturdy. We study in it with him often. Good price for the quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought for Grandchildren

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy Peters
Location:LI, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for little hands to open & carry to Sunday School as well as hold during bedtime as adult reads the short, well illustrated Bible stories aloud. Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
deedee
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little bible book is awesome. Good to teach little ones about Jesus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Little Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is suitable for a young child.

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chappie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was purchased as a gift for a children's dedication. I feel it is age appropriate for the occasion and will help him/her to begin to know the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.