Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress More Than Meets the Eye

NavPress More Than Meets the Eye

Ever wonder why humans need sleep? Why the mathematics of the universe add up perfectly? Hundreds of science-based questions and countless details of life point to a creative and thoughtful Lord of all creation. In More Than Meets the Eye, Dr. Richard Swenson draws on his experience as a medical doctor and his background in the natural sciences to reveal the genius, artistic, powerful God of creation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for More Than Meets the Eye
Review 1 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of information

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Lubbock, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swenson gives a lot of scientific information in understandable terms, and all of it points to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Molnar
One of the best books ever written! A real faith builder--- wonderful insight about creation and our Creator's handiwork.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joseph Naumann
All I can say is WOW! It surely shows that this fantastic body couldn't have been just accidentally created. I do accept evolution to the degree that I see it as the unfolding of God's fantastic plan, and this book shows just how fantastic God's plan is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul Crockett
I keep this book next to my bed. I read it as a devotional that always reminds me of how truly awesome GOD is! I learn something new each time I read this amazing book. I especially enjoy the "Story of the Stars". Highly technical...WELL DONE Dr. Swenson.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Mccurry
This is one of the most delightful books on Elohim our Creator and the magnificence of His creation in our body and its intricacies and the world in which we live. Every time I read it, I am again in awe and wonder and I even laugh out loud as I delight in Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Edna Hull
Dr. Swenson does a splendid job of presenting the facts that lead us to realize that the more we learn about science, the more evidence there is for Intelligent Design by our God. This book will be a staple in my library and a great one to have on hand to share with others who find it difficult to see how science and the Bible come together on such a grand scale. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brent
This is an amazing book! I recommend it to anyone interested in seeing how god works through science.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2004
Customer Avatar
John Kitchen
You need to read this. Few things have moved me to worship more than reading this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for More Than Meets the Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jon Wolfe
Dr. Swenson does an awesome job in opening up the wonders of God's creation in a manner that is understandable to a non-scientific mind. Leads the reader to praise our God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.