Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator

Tyndale House NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator

Conveniently packaged in an ultrathin design about three-fourths of an inch thick.

Features:
  • 10-point type
  • Two-column format
  • End-of-paragraph references
  • Translation footnotes
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Verse finder
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Full-color presentation pages
  • Full-color maps
  • Favorite passages index
  • Gift Box
  • Two ribbon markers
  • Gilded page edges
  • TuTone Brown/Brown Gator
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Review 1 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Print is not LARGE

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chell
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print in this bible is not large, it's small. The pages are so thin that the writing on the opposite side comes through and blends the words together. The bible is thin which is good, but the quality is poor. REDUE this bible to make the print LARGE and change the quality of the paper. I have no idea what the other reviews are about, because it is not about this particular bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Readable

Date:October 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Learning Curve
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...summary just about says it all....whether using as my principle tool when teaching or confirming an opinion from the seat as a student, I am regularly asked what version am I using...not only do I love it, it seems to resonate. I highly recommend it. john in goodview va
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsccox2011
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband and when I took it out of the box I was absolutely amazed. It is so light weight, word print is absolutely perfect. It has the dictionary and concordance in the back, christ in red, and references at the end of each verse. I have two young children and this will be the bible I get them and I may by myself one like this for myself. If you are looking for a bible (NLT) do not pass it up, you will regret it. Its Perfect for anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abel Kaiahua
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an NLT Bible as another translation to complement the KJV and the NKJV bibles I have...and this works out great.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. An excellent product for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very nice Bible. I like the big lettering, words of Christ in red, and slim.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The latest Items that I purchased from CBD was the NLT in burgandy, Bible for a Girl We know that has just started Going to Church, and A Charles Stanley NKJV Lifes Lessons Bible which is excellent for Reference and study, and again CBD cannot be Beat for cost, availability, and efficiency.
David D. Harding
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Liked the fancy looking cover

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harley
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was nice although I wish it had the reference section in the middle of the pages and 11 size font is NOT what I call large either, being that 10 size font is considered normal.
Large to me as atleast 13 and giant would be 15 print
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Quality Bible

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
airkerr
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only regret was that I thought I was getting a size smaller (overall) than I did. Notwithstanding, I really like the translation and size of the text and the quality of the cover.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is awesome.

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Smyrna, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is easy read and I love all the added features.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very well put together information

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bushape
Location:Smyrna, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the feel and looks of this bible. The refrence material was great. I was dissapointed in the type size. I did know that it said that it was a 10, However the words LARGE PRINT stood out and I was purchasing this for an older person
for her birthday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Twirly
Location:Rapid City, SD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this bible as a birthday gift for my husband. He had been looking at it online for 2 months so he was very pleased to receive it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful with print large enough to read!

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Terre Haute, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift for my husband, who hates his reading glasses so much! I love the language of NLT, its easier to understand than NIV, and since my husband is a new believer, it was a good choice. The Bible is beautiful, of wonderful quality and the price was more reasonable than I could find on any other website. We are very happy customers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible checks all the boxes...

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mossieground
Location:BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The man made material as opposed to leather is soft and supple and makes the bible easy to handle. The font is perfect, the bible is lighweight. Great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It was nicer than I expected and I loved the engraving on the front. It really is very beautiful. It is to go with my nephew when he leaves for the Army. I think it will tuck nicely into his duffel bag and I will be glad he has the Lord's word with him. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with this Bible.

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is very easy to read for someone with eye problems yet is not as big and bulky as moset Bibles that are in large print. I love the page that allows you to write your favorite verse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Plymouth, In
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my elderly father. It is easy to understand, easy to read with the larger type, and being able to personalize it with his initials makes it very special. Wonderful selection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laurie Griffin
This is a great bible, the print is big enough to read comfortably, it's really thin, the leather is beautiful and I love the translation. I was very pleasantly surprised with this purchase, don't hesistate to get one. It's a gift for my boss, I hope she likes it as much as I do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Mellott
Exactly as described...LOVE IT! I carry it with me everywhere. The large print is just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Premium Slimline Large Print Bible TuTone Brown/Alligator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edwin York
Good value, "Favorite passages index" needs more pages. "Large Print" ought to be larger than 10-point type. Very nice Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.