Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Jesus Loves Me, Board Book

David C. Cook Jesus Loves Me, Board Book

"Jesus Loves Me," is a brightly illustrated childrens boardbook for 1-3 years old. Each page has a short story that explains to children that no matter what you may be doing with your busy day, (running & playing, or getting dressed or even eating your lunch), Jesus will always love you. Debby Anderson's whimsical illustrations and kid-like style is the perfect way to introduce your toddler to Jesus. Each of these fun books is designed to be sung to a familiar song and at the same time reinforce the simple biblical truths that Jesus loves and cares for us.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Review 1 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected!

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
prudence
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that I could sing while I read the book. It attracted my 4 and 7 year old as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cath
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a larger book for the money. My fault for not checking out the dimensions. The book itself was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

shower gify

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Palmyra PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter used this as a baby shower gift along with God Bless America and Jesus Loves the Little Children. All 3 books were appreciated. i don't know how soon they will be used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book for a child's first book.

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan Holmes
Location:Thomasville, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is sturdy so a one year old will not tear it. The pictures are aplealing; the message is very good; and I love the idea of singing the story to a children's tune. I purchased three different ones of these books and am thrilled with the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extra Verses

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Farm Gram
Location:South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy cardboard book for babies/toddlers. Jesus Loves Me has extra verses so it has an extra flair to it. Nice illustrations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stormy
Location:Palmer Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave two of these to my two grandbabies, They love them and they love Jesus too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle D
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely loves this book. You can sing the whole book to the tune of Jesus loves me. She is two years old and sings some of the additional choruses from the book when she sings Jesus loves me. The art work is age appropriate. I have purchased this book for numerous baby showers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is perfect for little ones.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandmother of 6 and am always reading to the kids....I also teach 18 2's and 3's at our church and am always on the lookout for little books to give them for end of the year gifts for each one....this book was exactly what I wanted them to each go home with...chunky, sturdy, bright colors and full of truth, as they go about their day they can sing Jesus Loves Me and all the verses because they will have heard it over & over from this book....wonderrful little book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very cute

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
ladybugsgma
Location:jenkintown,pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute. appropriate for age.perfect for my neice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
JDRay
Location:Athens, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent little book for any 2-3 year old. I used the books as Christmas gifts for a class at my church. The size of the book fits well in their little hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mom of a toddler
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this book as a gift from her grandparents and she instantly loved it so I ordered it for my friend's daughter. It has become one of my daughter's favorite books and she brings it to me over and over again to read (or rather sing) to her. She loves the fact that it is sung as she loves music! Plus it teaches a great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet book!

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Bangor, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter's second birthday. It is perfect for young children. Has cute pictures throughout, plus besides the regular words to the song, it has new verses that go along with everyday activities. Or at least the verses were new to me. You can read it or sing it to your child. This one's a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
This is a book that gets sung over and over and over and over until it is nearly worn out. It is a good thing it is a board book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Iona Durnan
Excellent sing-along book for small children--a favorite!!I use it with preschoolers in Children's Church .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Lessila
Great book! One of my kids' favorites. My 2 1/2 year old loves it, and sings the song often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marge Henderson
Wonderful book at a very small price. I often include it in a baby shower gift along with a Baby Praise DVD. The other Debby Anderson books are excellant too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
First Umc
Excellent Bible Concepts book for very young children. It is great for home use or a church library. I love that you can sing the story using the song, "Jesus loves me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christina Munro
It's a great book. My daughter loves "helping" me read it. It's simple and I'm sure once she reaches the age of understanding it will be one of the first books she really loves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Wade
Excellent book for my daughter! I will order this set of books for all my friends having new babies! I only wish I'd ordered sooner. My 15 month old little girl searches for this book on the bookshelf and says "Jesus Love Me." Then she sits on my lap to read it. There are just the perfect amount of words on each page and it follows the common tune.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Loves Me, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cindi
Wonderful pictures and story. My granddaughter loves this book and we have to read it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>