Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook

Zondervan The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook

Weathering unemployment, dealing with postgraduate uncertainty, grieving our parents' failing health . . . Life's difficult "in-between" seasons try our souls---but they're also unique opportunities for growth! In this hope-filled study, Manion shows how God can meet and uphold us during emotionally grueling transitions---just as he faithfully sustained the Israelites in the desert.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Review 1 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful study

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
chuck
Location:minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our choice of this study was because one of our members was teminally ill. Many of our study group were also going through difficult times individualy. This study helped us to keep things in perspective and to realize the promises of going beyond the personal desert into the promised land.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book read.

Date:June 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pami
Location:Manteno, IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book that supports and helps one understand the travel we all will make sometime in our lives. The book reminds us that the only way through the " land between" is walking hand in hand with our Lord and trusting in His every plan for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The symbolism that this author uses between the desert experience of God's people under Moses and our trials we are facing today is wonderful. The book is very easy to read and understand. I highly recommend this book for anyone going through their "land between" - whether it be a death, divorce, financial struggle, job loss, etc. How we react to our situation will determine how much closer we will draw near to God and how much deeper our relationship will become with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dory
this a great book. It offers encouragement during those times of waiting when you can't see what God is up to. It encourages readers to keep trusting God during those 'wilderness' experiences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to understand read

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shandra
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was recommended by a friend as my husband, children and I are moving again. I feel like it took the feelings of my heart and put them into words and phrases that I could make sense of. AND I'm not alone in these transitioning feelings!! Very thankful for this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent material, excellently presented

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
awra
Location:AZ
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author has a very casual writing style which makes the book an easy read. I read an excerpt in a monthly magazine I take and his descriptive way with words prompted me to buy the book. I was not disappointed! I have heard several interpretations of the Israelites in the wilderness but feel Mr. Manion's is the best application I've heard. He makes a reader feel: "I can identify"; "this is the way I feel/have felt" "now, I understand . . ." I am awaiting other books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Pitts
This book is a blessing I believe in helping us to see how God is with us during the difficult times in our lives and it is also a reminder of God's Faithfulness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Land Between: Finding God in Difficult Transitions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle
The greatest book for when life throws curve balls your way. Mr. Manion not only is a great pastor he is a great writer! This book goes to show that even when your in a desert, you are not alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.