Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Answers in Genesis Creation Mini-series DVD Pack

Answers in Genesis Creation Mini-series DVD Pack

Answers in Genesis (AiG), a ministry based in Australia, is reaching people around the world with 'Creation Evangelism'. Last year the ministry opened the Creation Museum in Kentucky to better educate Christians and non-Christians alike about what the Bible says concerning the early days of planet Earth. In the videotaped lectures in this set, AiG president Ken Ham combats decades of public school teaching about "millions of years" and how science and faith should have nothing to do with each other to expose the lie of evolution, the myth of different 'races', the origins of both mankind and dinosaurs, and the question of God's existence. By showing how a biblical worldview can inform a Christian's life, Ham shows how to use creationism as part of an effective evangelism model. If you every had questions about these issues or doubted what the Bible says about them, now is the time to get the answers!

Includes Only One Race, The Six Days of Creation, Genesis: The Key to Reclaiming the Culture, Why Won't They Listen?, The Bible Explains Dinosaurs, and Where Did God Come From? Six DVDs, 50 minutes each.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Review 1 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Series!

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tara
Location:Bay City, TX
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The information is presented in a very clear and convincing way. Anyone can benefit from this information; but those who have any dealings with youth would especially benefit. Our youth are being led astray and we need to re-direct them in the way of the Lord. Their souls depend on it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thought provoking series.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reginald Thomas
Location:Wilke-Barre, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This series challenges the very foundations of secular belief and its influence on believers today in the matter of Creation. Its foundation is the "authority of God's Word" and society says there is no authority any longer. Be ready to see the Truth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something for Everyone to learn - Especially kids!

Date:December 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shar
Location:Portland, ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding information supplied. Scientific info and logic combined to show Evolution is NOT possible. Every child in America needs to see this. Our children are being taught lies in school. I learned so much and it gave me a hunger to learn the science behind this and investigate the truth for my self.
Check out the other series from AIG as well as Creation Research. Information is power. Our Kids need to have this power.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Man!

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
GINGER MULL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ken Hamm does a great job of sharing the truth about creation! I highly recommend sharing this with the entire family especially any children you have that are going to public school where they are taught that we were not created by God but evolved as monkeys.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the DVD pack about creation. I shared alot of the presentation with co-workers. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great content enjoyed it

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
orefryguy
Location:winston, or
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eleven grand children they have been taught evolution not as a thery but as the truth. Great to have some material to challange them. Easy to understand makes a lot of sence.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Received by our Men's Group

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Servant
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We haven't been through all six DVD's yet but for the one's that we have been through in our Men's Bible Study group, it has been well received. Our Men's group has been meeting weekly for the past 3 years and this is the first time that we decided to look at the study of God's Creation from an apologist's view. We are now looking at the first eleven chapters of Genesis in a new light and with excitement. Wow, we never realized just how much we were missing when it comes to God's creation of the world. Ken Ham fills in a lot of blanks with God's Word and our men feel they can now take a solid stand when our children or grandchildren (or anyone else) ask questions about God's creation of the world and the secular world view of evolution.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creationism Explanation in Detail

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Kishbaugh
Location:Berwick, Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although several years old since first filmed, this is still one of the finest explanations of creationism on the market. Ken Ham and his associates at AIG offer sound theology and is non-denominational. A careful review of this material will certainly destroy any belief in the "theory of evolution". Thank God for witnesses like Ken Ham and his associates.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product meet my needs.

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
terry
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD series on Creation met the needs of the children in my church. I have been looking for something like this for a long time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent resource!

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Location:Williamsport, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD curriculum is a must have for every home. ken Ham's down to earth style of reaffirming biblical authority touches the
hearts of all that view them. This curriculum is humorous yet profound. These DVD's are user friendly even for young children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very eye opening!!

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
TDank
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved them. It was very answer rich and eye opening to concepts that I hadn't even thought of! Totally recommend it to anyone seeking to know the truth and how to stand on it among such a lie filled system. I'm all for the reformation Ken Ham talks about!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding coutering evolution

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark Moreland
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ken Ham show why we need to believe the whole bilble and the danagers of taking out parts due to science. He is at times funny and not boring. He gives answeres to tough questions. I also recommend the 12 pack that CBD sell of Ken Ham
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janene Sullivan
Great deal. Pertinent information that all the world should know, especially important for young people who hear opposing "facts" in school.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maia Manson
Awesome! I love it and so do my kids! It helps you to look at creation from a whole new point of view. I would recommend this series for everyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Pussilano
Answers in Genesis is an awesome ministry and I couldn't wait to view the Cd's. Ken Ham whom I respect as a teacher is very difficult to understand because he talks too fast. My husband was frustrated and we both made several attempts to listen more intently but without success.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Magee
This set is absolutely amazing!!! Should be seen by everyone!!! My whole family loved these DVDs, there was so much information and he explains everything so it makes much more sense.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim Greer
Excellent! My 4th and 6th grade grandsons are eating them up. They are both in the gifted program and are faced with a lot of scepticism about the Biblical story of creation. A very worthy purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul Krabbe
An excelent teaching series for creation science. Ken Ham does a wonderful job explaing in laymen's terms. Might not be for Children under 12. Great for teens and adults. I found the DVD on The Races especially interesting
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Matthew Ready
This is an excellent series; Ken Ham challenges both the false foundation of evolution and the shaky foundation of the church in its failure to properly stand of the whole counsel of God through His word - but be warned, you will likely end up looking further into what Answers in Genesis offers, as this will whet the appetite of those hungry for a message for this dying world.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Creation Mini-series DVD Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deanna Bahn
I have thoroughly enjoyed these DVDs. I lead an Adult Sunday Bible Study and this was perfect material for the class. Answers in Genesis is a great basis for explaining why we can believe in creation and not evolution. I'm thankful Christian Book Distributors is such a great resource not only for Bible Study, but other material as well. Good material as well as good prices. It doesn't get any better than that! A grateful customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.