Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tommy Nelson Bibleman Cape and Mask

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tommy Nelson Bibleman Cape and Mask

Turn everyday role-playing games into reminders of scripture and faith! When kids don the colorful Bibleman Cape and Mask, they'll not only feel like a superhero, but they'll also be reminded of the faith-building lessons they've learned in the Bibleman video series. Equip your young warriors-in-training with the outfit that reinforces the importance of God's word in their lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Review 1 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great alternative

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
beginner
Location:Puero Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid simply love it!!! I love the fact that he can be a hero, but for God. He can play to be a hero using God´s word, intead of other weapons or powers from humans. That´s a very good thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, but well made

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
thalinwb
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mask is not thin hard plastic. Made of thicker more comfortable foam.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
terridel12
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bibleman costume and the child I gave it to does also. I also purchased the sword. I am delighted to find items that he can play with and learn from that have a Christian theme. He can be a action hero for GOD!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Terrific for boys pretend time!

Date:October 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gina
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son was so excited when this product arrived at our house. He read the message on the box and began opening it. Everyday he dress up and run through the house to save others and protect them from evil. Quoting the bible verses as Bibleman is such a blessing! Its impact in bringing a young person into a relationship with Jesus is so amazing! Thanks for the products, keep them coming.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jason Carlettini
Our boys love these and they are a good little gift for some young boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzi Thomas
This set is great for my 5 year old son. He thinks it's a lot of fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jleewr
For younger child, up to age 8 probably, so our 12 yr old wasn't impressed even though he liked the sword and action figure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jenelle
This cape and mask set has been an absolute hit at our house! My son is almost 3 years old, and has now been Bibleman for about two months straight. HERE'S A TIP: Yes, the eye holes on the mask are just weird and they dig into the eyes. (It was the same on child age 2, 4, and 8 -- this is not an "age" or "fit" issue.) So I wanted to tell you, the mask is made of foam, like the craft sheet kind that is easy to cut. I simply cut around and around the eye holes to make them bigger until they no longer had a problem with the mask. It still looks cute as could be! It cut smoothly and you cannot even tell that I did it. I would purchase this set again, in a heartbeat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Thompson
This was for our grandson's birthday too! He wore it all day!! I especially like the way Bibleman quotes Scripture and teaches the kids to trust in God in all situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
A
This has been great for my 4 year old. What a wonderful option in a world of the dark knight and other such people. My little guy is even memorizing scriptures from the movies. We love Bibleman!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Weathers
My 6 year old grandson was so excited to receive this Cape and Mask Set. He has had it on continuously. He is a big fan of Bibleman and loves to be able to fight the forces of darkness while learning and quoting scriptures with him. I highly recommend this item.Last Christmas I ordered the Full Armor of God play set, which has the helmet of salvation, sword of the spirit, breastplate of righteousness, shield of faith and the belt of truth, which he plays with daily. The Bibleman Cape and Mask Set made it complete.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brandi Mccants
The 2 itself were very cute but the mask didn't fit my son well enough for him to be able to see out of both eyes. He is 3. He didn't even wear it with the costume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cristy Lloyd
My son found a Bibleman movie over the summer and fell in love the superhero, and that is the only thing he wanted to be for harvest festival. Having this item made the rest of his costume come together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cara Warwick
My son was very happy with this along with his other Bible man products. The mask is made of foam rubber which is more comfortable on but less durable. The eye holes seem a little small and kind of bother my son, but it could just be the shape of his face. The cape is really neat looking and well made so he can put it on himself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerry Mick
My sons love this product! The cape and mask make them act more like Jesus every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Yajaira Rodriguez
wonderful!keep making Godly stuff for our children to play with!we love Bibble man,he is the perfect hero for those homes that are building on the rock!Bible man has made our life better !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Andrea Marrs
I bought this for my almost-3-year-old grandson who just loves Bibleman. He was thrilled when he saw it but we were all very disappointed with the mask. Something about the fit just isn't quite right. The eye sockets are too deep and actually rub against and irritate the eyes and eyelashes; this is true whether my grandson wore it or an older child or even the adults. It just didn't work for anybody. The cape is very nice and well made and I would have given this product 5 stars in a heartbeat if it weren't for the poor fit of the mask. Truthfully, he just wears the cape now without the mask -- and I would not have paid $9.99 for the cape alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Martha Putnam
My son is a Bibleman fan and loved the cape and mask. The cape was easy for him to take on and off by himself with the Velcro tab but we found it slid around a lot on his neck and we had to keep adjusting it to stay in place. The mask was not too restrictive and was open around the sides and back for him to be able to hear well. It also had adequate size openings for the eyes for him to see easily and open around the mouth for easy communicating. Overall a great deal and hours of fun for your little Bibleman fan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Melanie Varella
The Bible masks digs into your eye sockets. The eye holes rest on the upper and lower eyelids and my sons eyelashes barely stick out. I had lots of kids at the party try it on and it did the same thing to everyone. My son likes the cape which is why I gave it 2.5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bibleman Cape and Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Since moving to town, we bought a costume for our toddler to pass out candy, you know when. He has worn it to basketball games, shopping and every week for 9 months. The mask is cute and they feel like a super hero. The cape is good quality silky type fabric which velcros on and off easily. It is nice to be Bibleman instead of Spiderman, Batman or Superman. Although he at 3 years old is too young for the great Bibleman series, he knows Bibleman is a good guy and he is very good while wearing the costume only fighting evil not his sister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.