Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tommy Nelson Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tommy Nelson Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set

An exclusive 3-disc collector's set brings you the best of the Bibleman Genesis series! Bibleman is a superhero you can believe in. He's strengthened by the whole armor of God, and battles the powers of darkness with the Sword of the Spirit. With his faithful cohorts Biblegirl and Cypher at his side, evil villains ultimately don't stand a chance against God and His followers! Each disc in this set has digitally remastered Bibleman episodes as well as bonus features and extras for over 4 hours of explosive action, vile villains, catchy songs, and, of course, scripture! Recommended for ages 6 to 10.

Episodes in this set:

  • Shattering the Prince of Pride
  • The Fiendish Works of Dr. Fear
  • Director's Cut of Jesus Our Savior
  • Bibleman Live--Breaking the Bonds of Disobedience
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Review 1 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I hoped it would be!!!

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ABKelly6
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids --Dd 12yrs, Ds 5.5yrs, & Ds 4yrs-- LOVE the Bibleman dvd set. My boys are so into Super Heros that I wanted them to learn about a REAL Living Super Hero "JESUS" through Gods biblical word in a fun and entertaining way! Bibleman has proven to be a valuable investment to the point that my children play the dvd multiple times a day, even my husband is a Bibleman fan!! It's worth buying and I plan on getting more (as requested by my kids).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great inspiring videos!

Date:December 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
karolvt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the kids love bibleman and this is a great way to learn scripture-the kids run around repeating bible verses! great positive message
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cristy Lloyd
We started with Volume 2 set we were very happy to find the first set. My boys love the whole superhero thing right now and it's nice to know that they are watching something that we approve of. Way to go to have something for the little guys!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michelle Smith
Good, clean entertainment. Not only that, I noticed that my son has memorized more Bible verses from the show than he ever did in Sunday School.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patricia Powell
my grandchildren ( ages 2,4,7& 9 ),enjoy the series! They want to watch it over & over on a nightly basis!They're learning so much about God!Thank you! Well worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2007
In Shattering the Prince of Pride It begins with a really, really cool fight scene cool computer effects and sound effects. This is a really cool episode the Prince of Pride is funny the way he laughs and all the other stuff that happens to him the ending fight scene is great with what happens at the end. In The Fiendish Works of Dr. Fear They're setting up for The Clean is Cool conference and then they leave and Dr. Fear comes and I don't want to give it away so you'll have to buy it. The fight scenes are cool the first one you might jump cause there was a boom when he appeared. The last fight scene is really cool. In JESUS Are SAVIOR Primordious is trying to make the Bible team fight against them selves. The fight scenes are cool ( again ) the first one was cool when BibleMan was trying to discover Primordious drools power. does he win. You'll have to see. In Breaking the Bond of Disobedience Live There is a song from CYPHER that is cool. The fight scenes are cool even when some of them get caught in a trap it is just real cool the bloopers are funny and behind the scenes and Music Videos are cool. CYPHERS is the coolest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michele Silvernail
My three sons ages 5, 7, and 10 love super heroes; and they love Bibleman! I am so pleased to have a super hero who credits God as his source of strength against evil. This is a great set of DVDs for kids. Surprise--it's even entertaining for adults!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bibleman Legacy Volume 1, 3-DVD Boxed Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jean
I was very disappointed with the 'evil' emphasis. The "dark side" plus the "evil laugh" were overdone. I will not be giving this as the gift I had intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.