Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light

Tyndale House 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light

As believers, we strive to follow Christ until our earthly days are over...and then what? Alcorn offers a glimpse of the glory that awaits us when we step into eternity! Featuring excerpts from his best-selling book Heaven, Scripture-based meditations reveal what life will be like when we see God face to face. 304 pages, 5" x 7" hardcover from Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Review 1 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I needed this one!

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
yoyo
Location:Oakland City, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a pastor/counselor and we lost our 8-year-old grandson. Our entire family has been comforted by the fact that we will see him again in the new heaven and new earth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concise and informative

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roger D Poythress
Location:Madera, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional book is suitable for small group studies and personal use. I am using it for a small group that probably wouldn't have time to go through the unabridged original book by Randy Alcorn.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of best books available

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pret
Location:Hudsonville MI
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read it over many times, have given copies to many people and will continue to do so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heaven Bound!

Date:January 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andy Anderson
Location:Lynden, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to read and study God's word. It is amazing the misconceptions that we have of Heaven, and after reading though this book, absolutely thrilled about going there, and having an idea what Heaven and the New Earth is all about. This can be used as a devotional, reading short chapters everyday. It is so good, I am going to read through it again. - Thanks Randy Alcorn, for providing this work alongside your monumental piece "Heaven". I highly recommend this as a gift book to believers and non-believers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, scripture- based, preview of Heaven

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsT
Location:Middletown, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional and the larger book "Heaven" brought me a great peace that has remained in my soul for a long time. I highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzyQ
Location:Florida
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Studying Randy Alcorn's Heaven for 2 years in a small group was so enlightening with the back up scriptures what better than a condensed form of that book. This is a wonderful uplifting scriptural devotional for those non-believers in ones life who know no hope for the future. Also excellent for believers to remind them of the Joy set before us in our future home!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book!

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shari
Location:Santa Cruz County, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time getting through the entire book Heaven but I have already read through this book and am starting over. It is a great encouragement to me in my current life and has helped me look forward to my eternal life on the new earth. It is my new favorite book to give as a gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Proffitt
Not only am I learning for the book, but I meet with three other ladies to discuss each day. We are getting a clearer glimpse of Heaven and it's encouraging in this journey to remember that God is calling us Heavenward in Christ Jesus. I have the larger Heaven book, but this revised book is more reader friendly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 50 Days of Heaven: Reflections That Bring Eternity to Light
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Faye
What a blessing. Randy Alcorn uses Scripture to show the reader what God has in store for all who believe. This book should be shared with every one, beleivers and non believers. What a picture of hope, fulfilled promises and God's love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.