Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tommy Nelson ICB God's Princess Bible

Tommy Nelson ICB God's Princess Bible

Give your "princess" a royal gift that will help her fulfill her true destiny--as daughter of the King of kings! Inside this Bible, you'll find the full ICB text, a dictionary of people, places, and things, Princess presentation section, bejeweled, foil-stamped cover, as well as a jeweled snap-front closure. It comes gift boxed, and measures 4.25" x 6.5" with 1504 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 out of 1580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for ICB God's Princess Bible
Review 1 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift!

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Review7
Location:Bloomfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased Bible for my sister's baptism. She loves it! Larger print would be appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
anointedone
Location:Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old.She absolutely loves it.She goes to every church activity with it.This bible has increased her reading of God`s word.We help her with the words she cannot pronounce.It is a lovely gift for a girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just Pretty...

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SGR7
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible is just how it looks...PRETTY. But that is all there is to it. It doesn't fulfill the purpose of what it is for...READING. The print is too small...my daughter can read it, but if it's mostly sitting on the shelf looking pretty, what good is it? Seems to be another product that catches a child's eye. I was very disappointed with this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
dotr
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Princess Bible in appearance is just what a little girl would dream! The print however is quite small and children feel challenged by tiny print. Therefore the princess venue and the text size do not mesh for learning readers. We will still give to our grandaughter but timing will be tricky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ICB God's Princess Bible
This review is fromICB Princess Bible-Pink.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Bible.

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aney
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my eight year old daughter. We both love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very pretty for a little girl

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jayjay
Location:North Bay Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bible is really pretty how ever, the printing in it is very small for a 8 year old. Out of 6 bibles I ordered it is the only one that has such small print. because of having name put on I will have to save it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

adorable bible

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
denise
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an adorable bible. the product description is a little misleading, however. The "princess pages" are really just pages for kids to write their favorite things on. There's nothing particularly princess about it. Even so, my daughter loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daniel
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved this Bible. She carried it around all night after I gave it to her. It is well constructed and has pages for the owner to write down special occasions and her favorite things. The name we had put on the front looks really good. I'm glad it's an actually Bible she will be able to use for a few years. Really satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ICB God's Princess Bible
This review is fromICB Princess Bible-Pink.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
lea48829
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was disappointed in the cover and the overall quality. Thought it would be more children frinedly. I bought this for my 6 yo grandaughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
roxanna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it! She feels so special. We read this together everynight. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
regalyo
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED THIS FOR MY NEICE'S 6TH BIRTHDAY. SHE LOVES IT. IT MAKES HER FEEL LIKE A GROWN UP NOW THAT SHE HAS HER OWN BIBLE AND CAN FOLLOW ALONG WITH THE PASTOR'S READINGS. SHE SAID THE BEST PART IS NO PICTURES JUST LIKE MY BIBLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beatiful and high quality Bible for girls

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane Jernigan
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this llittle Bible as a Christening gift for a little girl. It is absolutely perfect for the occasion with pages for listing names of relatives and special memories. The pages are of higher quality paper than I expected for the price. The cover and clasp are beautiful as well. I only wish there were a comparable Bible for boys as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was very impressed

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is perfect for my 5 yr. old. She is starting to read and this works perfect for her. It's just the right size for her little hands and I love the clasp, she can keep her memory verses secure in the bible now and not worry about them falling out. Would definately recommend this Bible to all the little princess's out there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for my great-niece

Date:December 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
kaycey
Location:Greenville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with quality and everything about this Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All that I expected for my 6 yr. old granddaughter

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mawsy
Location:Carriere, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old granddaughter has been desiring a Bible of her own for a while now. She has small New Testaments and a Bible Story Book. This is such a perfect product for a child and I am so excited to have it for her, with her name on it. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a "first" Bible for a little girl, since it is pink and has a princess crown buckle on it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jessica Swetland
I am giving it to my goddaughter on he baptism day. It is absolutely precious. I had her name put on it also and it just finishes the gift off. I am very pleased with my purchase and it was shipped the next day. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Josie Gibson
Our 6 year old absolutely loves her new Bible! Durable construction! Rhinestone closure is so pretty. She is having so much fun learning to find chapter and verse!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Cadwell
his is a beautiful Bible for littler girls. Most of them want to be a Princess and ths is ideal. I plan to buy many more of these for my little nieces.Bonnie Cadwell, Oak Ridge North, Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anna Stephens
My daughter loves this Bible! She goes to a Christian school and all the other girls in her school want one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ICB God's Princess Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Cadwell
I find little girls love this Bible. I am happy to give it as gifts. All little girlswish to be a Princess. This is ideal for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.