Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1

Tyndale House Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1

Nick Noble had not planned on being the prodigal son. But when his father dies and leaves half of Silver Buckle, the Noble family ranch,to Nick's former best friend, he must return home to face his mistakes, and guarantee that the Silver Buckle stays in the Noble family. Award-winning journalist Piper Sullivan believes Nick framed her brother for murder, and she is determined to find justice. But following Nick to the Silver Buckle and posing as a ranch cook proves more challenging than she thinks;so does resisting his charming smile. As Nick seeks to overturn his fathers will,and Piper digs for answers,family secrets surface that send Nick's life into a tailspin. But there is someone who is out to take the Silver Buckle from the Noble family, and he will stop at nothing,even murder,to make it happen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Review 1 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great series .

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all books written by this author is worth reading and this
series is some of the best. loved all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
vande
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was awesome. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. This author could become one of my new favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather Liberty
This series is wonderful. It shows how God's forgiveness and grace is available for us all and how to practically apply them to others. I enjoyed Susan Warren's writing very much. She keeps you turning page after page as you get caught up in the story and mystery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Crews
This was a great book. Have not read the others yet but know they will be great also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Casey
Nick Noble never intended to be the prodigal son, but when family secrets abound, that would be much better hidden, attitudes better left tethered are unleashed with a fury. Piper Sullivan can't forgive Nick for falsely accusing her brother and landing him in jail for a murder he didn't commit. Worming her way onto the family ranch, Piper is determined to seek revenge, but instead discovers more than she ever bargained for.I had never read a Susan May Warren book before, oh the shame. Her style took me a little while to really dive into. Often I would sit back and go "huh? did I miss something?" But really all she was doing was dropping a "clue", which all became clear as the book progressed- you just have to get to that point. The tension in this book was incredible. Nick and Piper were lovable characters, but you just wanted to knock their heads around to get them to see the light! Talk about love, Susan knows how to drag out tension and release it with a snap when it comes to the hero and heroine. Add in a stampede, a murderous villain and some really hard biscuits and you have a winning novel. I look forward to reading more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
C. Howard
From her first novella, I've been a Susan fan. But this story didn't balance reconciliation with consequence; something Susan usually accomplishes with ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Psalmwriter
I will review the whole series instead of each one of the Legacy Series. The series was interesting and well-written and keeping the whole family involved in the series helps continuity and believeability. Reading this series led me to order another series by Susan May Warren and I enjoyed them as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
I love how Susan May Warren develops a three-dimensional character and draws you into a genuine relationship with them. Her skill at weaving a complex plot replete with suspense, romance, and valuable spiritual life lessons is extraordinary. So, you can imagine that I approached "Reclaiming Nick" with rather high expectations. I am thrilled to report that I was not disappointed. The details that Ms. Warren uses to bring her characters to life are particularly impressive. For example, Nick's memories of his dog lapping spills up from the kitchen floor of his home. Such reminiscences give the characters depth and credibility. This novel reminded me of a floating raft trip down the Colorado River: easy, warm and relaxing with a few encounters with exciting rapids. I am very pleased to have this book in my collection. Thank you, Susan, for writing a novel that not only entertained me and reminded me of God's love and forgiveness, but also made me appreciate my own cowboy that much more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann
I just finished Reclaiming Nick and looking forward to Rafe's story which I have on Pre-order. There is a good mystery and enough romance to make it a really rounded story. I'll have to say I had a hard time warming up to Piper and all her deceit even when Nick is sharing his feelings for the murder and how badly he felt that the wrong man had been convicted. She is still even then planning on using this against him. Actually I got more into the relationship of Maggie and Cole more that Nick and Piper.I appreciated the spiritual emphasis in the story and yet not overdone to the point of just being a preachy book. I'm a Christian so am not wanting to sound negative about that idea but it's just not why I read fiction at times. There are Christian authors that get so preachy, the book becomes very self righteous and I don't enjoy that as much in a book of fiction. I thought Susan Warren puts the right amount of the Spiritual along with the mystery and romance to just make it a good book. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 just because I didn't care for Piper's character even to the end of the book. Perhaps we'll hear more of her and Nick in Rafe's story and I'll change my mind about her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2007
OK, so I'm not a Western fan, so when I read the blurb on this one, I didn't think I was going to like it much. But I was pleasantly surprised! Susan has crafted another great story with some memorable characters. I loved the interpersonal and intrapersonal conflicts between Piper, Nick, Maggy, and Cole, and I feel that by the end, everyone has experienced some great growth. Some of the plot mechanics were a bit hard to follow, which is why this one lost a star, but otherwise, this was great. I can't wait for Taming Rafe to get here!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Krystal
This book has a little bit of everything - mystery, romance, and a great setting. Set in the beautiful countryside of Montana, the author keeps you guessing with some great story lines. Above all, it's a great story of how God can make all things work together for the good of those who serve Him. It did seem to end too quickly though. A great read! Can't wait for the second book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2007
I'm not a fan of romance stories, but I do love a good mystery, so one set in my favorite part of West, I just had to try this book. It was a great read and I really enjoyed it. I look forward to the next in the series. Sometimes you just have to try something new...except Rocky Mt. oysters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
sheila
I must say that I was a bit overwhelmed by the roundup of over 13 named characters in chapter one. But by the end of chapter one I was roped into the plot line. It became more evident that each of the four main characters - Nick, Cole, Maggy and Piper were attempting to run their own agendas. Yet God was intertwining their lives to accomplish His purposes. To steer them into a future and a hope. Dark secrets were unveiled. Bad choices were redeemed. Forgiveness and sacrificial love happened. Susan so vividly brought to life the beautiful Montana landscape and the workings of a ranch that I want to pack my bags and visit. The suspense and romance captured my attention and I am looking forward to the next installment in the Noble legacy series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lauren
I bought this book right after I had moved to Montana and near the area where the book was based. It was so cool! Because as I read the book, everything on a ranch was going on around me at the same time. I knew what all was going on! And it is a good book on forgiveness and dealing with all that life throws at you. It really does prove that we CAN do all through Christ's strength and that he'll never give us more than we can chew. :o)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
sarah gillard
I first started reading Susie's books after I returned from a mission trip to far east Russia. I was caught up in the Russian customs and language of her books, that decribe every detail as if you were right there with the characters. being a Susie fan, I just had to read "Reclaiming Nick." once again, Susie has inspired me! her characters seemed so real, that I wanted to pick up the phone and call them for the most recent updates on their lives! With her all-encompassing descriptions of the landscapes and the people of Montana, Susie has inspired my husband and I to take a trip to Susie's west!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jackie Layton
This book is a must read. I could not put it down. There is mystery, intrigue and love all wrapped in a story about forgiveness. It's a wonderful story and I can't wait for the next book in the series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cassandra K
This is my NEW favorite Susan May Warren book!!! It is a story of Christ's redeeming love for us, no matter what our baggage is. And it has a cowboy! What more could you ask for!?!?!?Thanks for another great book, Susan!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2007
First off, look at the book cover! Woooo! Love those dimples, he looks just like Colby from season 2 of Survivor. So it was really easy to picture Nick, which is good because he was a really interesting, well developed character. Him, Maggie, and Cole all have a history with everyone not knowing the full truth about each other. It sounds soap opera-ish but it doesn't come off that dramatic. I enjoyed Piper's attempts to hide that she couldn't cook. She really got lucky with the roundup takeout dinner. Although hearing about Rocky Mountain oysters was just gross. Ewww. But it was very cool to learn about the happenings at a rodeo ranch (although those poor calves that got branded). Also you don't know who is causing all the bad things until the last few chapters, I mean I literally didn't see it coming. The only thing I didn't seem to get was that everyone was making such a big deal about Nick's discovery about Cole's relation to him. Yet no one says anything about Stephanie and Rafe's (well he isn't there) reaction to this news. It was like it was only Nick's situation to deal with. Stephanie also doesn't get fleshed out much but she'll be having her own book soon. I'm looking forward to the next book which will be about Rafe. Learning about cowboys has never been so much fun..and if Rafe's cover looks anything like Nick's..."VBG" Another highly recommended SMW novel!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Olivia
This book is great!!I love it and can't wait till Taming Rafe comes out!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reclaiming Nick, Noble Legacy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary
Another great story by Susan May Warren! Her characters are so real and so believable. The story is great and leads down roads you don't expect. Her descriptions of Montana are vivid - I feel like I've been there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>