Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Prayer Made Easy

Hendrickson Publishers Prayer Made Easy

An Easy-to-Understand Pocket Reference Guide. Learn the motives and methods behind Christian prayer with this handy pocket guide. This book features helps and tips on the mechanics of prayer and includes an enlightening study of The Lord's Prayer. Helpful charts and vivid illustrations transform learning what the Bible teaches about prayer into an understandable and enjoyable experience for even the newest Christian. A seven-panel fold-out chart shows where to find the prayers of the Bible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayer Made Easy
Review 1 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Albert E. Russell
Location:Millbrook AL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book about 15 years ago at a prayer retreat at my church. It was awesome. When I became the leader of our men's group @ my current church, I purchased several and gave them away. The book is very simple and plain and the illustrations used to communicate concepts are excellent. Small is size but packed with great insight is a great way to describe this book. I would recommend it to anyone, especially new converts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigladyk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a backslidden christian who recently rededicated my life to Christ, I found this to be invaluable and encourage new Christians to invest in this wallet sized guide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Woderful book to learn how to pray

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
lornadoone0354
Location:Kansas City, MO.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! It has too many features to go into detail.
I love the pull-out chart in the back of the book of the prayers of the Bible. The book gives you easy instructions to learn how to pray. Contains prayers for adoration, confession, thanksgiving, and praise, just to name a few.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
willie ginyard
i like to pray leaning mornning about andunderstand the bible enjoyablehelp me to prayer to my lord god to help do more forlord
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Keith
This little book has some big nuggets of prayers and packed with scripture. A great learning and resource to share with others in how to stay connected to God. I gave every person in our small group one, just to have it on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teresa Harrison
I have found this book to be excellent. It givss you a terrific guide to prayer with different methods. I purchased this book for all the ministers in my church as well as one for me and my husband.I would recommend that every one read this book, even if you feel that you can get a prayer through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucy Hale
I like this Reference Guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vinnette Allen
A dear friend gave me a copy of Prayer Made Easy and I found it so helpful. It's amazing that this small booklet contained so much insightful advice about prayer, and all based on scripture. I just a bought more copies to give to other friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kellie Daspit-austin
It is a very informative overview that is easy to understand. I would recommend it to anyone wanting more information on prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Klippenstein
Prayer Made Easy is an incredible resource that will challenge your mature Christians in their prayer life, as well as, guide and teach your new people how to pray. This concise and versatile book is used by Life Church as their first time visitor gift, knowing that it will be an encouragement for people at any prayer level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2002
Customer Avatar
Pastor Scott Pollard
What a terrific little book! A vast wealth of information, yet is kept concise. A great price for such a full book. It also has a pull out at the end that contains prayers in the Bible and where to find them. Waters did a great job on this book. Our Church will probably purchase one for everyone in the congregation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prayer Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2001
Customer Avatar
Carrie Carter
Wow! What a wonderful surprise this gem of a book was for me! Mark Water packs so much essential, practical information into this little book, that you will find that you go back to it time and time again. After reading it the first time, I bought a copy for each member of my prayer group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.