Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB

Thomas Nelson Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB

Just the right size for little hands to carry, the ICB Small Hands Bible contains the full text of the International Children's Bible® (ICB) in a cool, compact format. The cloth binding style offers kids a compact and cool look to carry their Bible to church, school, or on-the-go. It's durable, flexible, and adventurous for boys 7-11! In addition to the full International Children's Bible text, this Bible features:

  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Page
  • Double Column
  • 7 Point Text
  • Black Letter
  • For boys ages 7-11
  • Dictionary
  • Where Do I Find It?
  • What God Promises About
  • Memory Verses For My Life
  • Color Maps
  • Green camo-patterned cloth binding
  • 45/8" x 63/4" x 11/8"

An ideal gift for birthday's, Easter, Christmas, or anytime at all, this Bible is the perfect way to put the word of God in the hands of a little one.

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Review 1 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love the bible
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my 6 year old. He loves it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mira Tibbetts
Location:Caliente, Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandson started reading immediately. The translation is very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the product

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tami
Location:Pickens, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product for my 5 year old. The camo Bible was perfect for him and he really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product was a dissapointment

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
reniefran
Location:Springfield,Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I felt the manufacturer's description was misleading. What was advertised as imitation leather was not leather of any kind but cloth. The Bible itself was poor quality. I suppose it would be alright to give to a child just so that they would have a Bible but I would not give it as a gift. It is not a gift quality Bible. I was not happy that I had to order another Bible which was an inconvenience. I do not hold CBD responsible in anyway, the companies product was just not up to the usual CBD standards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dissapointed

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
ironguru
Location:castle rock, CO
Age:35-44
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kind of small, more important the quality is poor. the binding, cover, and pages are cheep. this bible wont last long in a boys backpack! not worth the price. i would return it, however it is a christmas present and there is not enough time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annette Fountain
I wanted a Bible for my grandson who is 5 1/2 that would be easy for him to understand when his parents read to him at night. Plus the cover is "cool" for him to carry to church. He's excited that he has his own "big" Bible to carry with him now instead of a small New Testament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tina Piche
Very nice bible! I bought it for my almost 6 year old son, it is a great size and the cover is made of very durable fabric. He loves the camo as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loralie Huffman
This was a gift for two little boys in my Sunday School class. I'm sure they will love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kerby Criss
The cover is cute but the print in this bible is too small for my needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenni
I purchased this Bible for my 6 year old son for Easter this year. He loves it! The camo is very cool, and the shield and name are embroidered on the cover. I opted for the personalization, which he is so proud of. The pages are thick enough to highlight without bleeding through (great for his memory verses!). It is small, perfect for his little hands. I am also thrilled that it includes the Old and New testaments, as his previous Bible did not. Definitely worth the money, to keep him reading the Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
L. Hanes
This bible is really cool for a young boy. My son (8) loves anything regarding the army and this was a big hit. Great size, easy for him to hold and read, sturdy cover, even the pages have a weathered, rugged shade and our heavier than most bible pages, so no easy ripping. The translation is a good one, not watered down, just easier for a child to grasp the meaning behind certain passages.Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Small Hands Bible, Green Camo, ICB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy Beach
A VERY CUTE BIBLE. MY LITTLE BOY IS GETTING IT FOR CHRISTMAS. I THINK HE WILL LOVE IT. I KNOW I SURE DO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.