Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults

Tyndale House Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults

Kids are full of questions and when it comes to explaining Heaven, the answers aren't easy to put in their terms. Until now. Based upon the best-selling book for adults, Heaven arms parents with ready answers kids are sure to raise. Covering a variety of topics, you'll even find responses to questions you haven't even thought of!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Review 1 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayla
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a blessing this book was to our family! Very easy to understand, Alcorn uses many comparisons to Narnia to make things easier to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
This review is fromHeaven for Kids - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent in every way!

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debby
Location:Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Randy Alcorn's writings. He is one of my favorite authors, if not THE favorite. This book is a tool to teach kids and adults about our Heavenly home in very understandable and Biblically accurate words. Excellent resource in my "war chest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
This review is fromHeaven for Kids - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Content!

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ange
Location:Pinehurst, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a true blessing for the inquisitive child!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
This review is fromHeaven for Kids - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great content but do not suggest the e-book format

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mrs Beck
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The content of this book is outstanding on every level. Unfortunately, the ebook format does not allow you to print the book making it prohibitive to read it with your child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adults will learn as much a kids

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kris Badje
Location:NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This was an excellent book. I read it aloud to my 2 daughters 11 and 13. They looked forward to it and we had some great discussions. The other day one of them said, "Mom, I was just thinking how cool it'll be to meet my guardian angel, and find out all the times he helped because God told him to." We are all way more excited to see our Savior and the ones we love.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tamara Lane
Wonderful! I would highly recommend this book. It answers many questions for kids...and adults alike.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amanda Watterman
I love the one for adults and this one is way awesome for kids. My daughter looks forward to our eternal days in heaven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Green family
In our home we have been learning the Apostle's Creed together by expanding on the ideas set forth. The first line states that "I believe in God the Father Almighty, maker of Heaven and earth..." Randy Alcorn's Heaven for Kids really helped us explore the reality of Heaven. Heaven has become more real for us all. An accurate knowledge of Heaven creates a sense of continuity to ones faith. It brings a Heavenly perspective to living. Alcorn also did a masterful job of weaving in stories and examples from C.S. Lewis' Chronicles of Narnia. Our kids love the Narnia stories. This really brought Alcorn's points to life for them. Our family has been blessed by this book. We listened to it on audio. It took approximately a month to go through together. This book is a faith and family builder.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeff Holt
This is a great book for parents to read to their younger children, or older children to read together as a family and discuss. Although the focus is what heaven is like, it also discusses how to get there!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dana Abernethy
Someone gave me this book when my husband died. I read it to my children (12,9 and 5 at the time). It really helped me answer their questions about heaven and where their daddy was. It helped to strenthen their understanding of heaven and built up their resolve to live for the Lord so that they can one day journey to heaven and see Jesus and be reunited with their daddy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandy H.
I bought Randy Alcorn's book "Heaven" for adults. I enjoyed reading it, and so we bought the "Kid's" edition with the intention of sharing it with our son. I began reading it, and can't seem to put it down. This is a well written and interesting book. It is written so that it is easy for children to understand, yet it will keep the attention of adults as well. Therefore, I recommend this book to anyone who would like to learn more about Jesus and what He tells us about Heaven.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Theresa Low
This is an excellent book for 8 to 12-year-olds to learn what the Bible says about Heaven. It is easy to read and understand. I highly-recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven for Kids: Answers your kids will understand based on the best-selling book for adults
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Logan T. Swartzentruber
This a great book for kids. Since I'm a kid myself,I thought it was great.It even weaves some of the things kids like to do as examples for stuff. This is truly a book for kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.