Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Danger in the Shadows

Tyndale House Danger in the Shadows

Sara is terrified. Hidden away in the witness protection program, she is falling in love with former pro football player Adam Black-something that could get her killed. And FBI agent Dave Richman has his hands full keeping her safe from her sisters killer. When events bring Sara face-to-face with terror, will she rely on God for protection? 350 pages, softcover from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Danger in the Shadows
Review 1 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jamie
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't put it down! She draws you into the story and you feel like you are there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sushi
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good read, i love the O'Malley series, the Negotiator is awesome, as is the Rescuer and the Protector and the Guardian and... haha they're all good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
writergrl
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I have always liked Dee Henderson's writing, but I think this one might be my favorite. The storyline is excellent in both the romance and suspense departments and had me hooked the entire time. You should definitely read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great book - A Great Series

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the prequel to the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson. This is one of my all-time favorite series! I truly couldn't put each book down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frank Gotch
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well written, easy to follow and beliveable. The entire series is outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't put it down!!!

Date:April 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
CarolJo
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suspenseful story that drew me in within the first few pages.
Truly enjoyed this book. The characters were very human, complete with struggles that are only truly overcome with God's strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once I started I couldn't stop reading this.

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Olia
Location:Orange NSW Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent suspense/thriller book. Couldn't stop reading it, Dee Henderson is an outstanding writer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An interesting read

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loretta
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like suspense, mystery and a good outcome then this book is a good one to read. I am a reader who usually figures things out in what I am reading and watching and I found this book hard to put down. It kept my attention and I wanted to keep reading it even though I figured what the outcome was going to be. It was well written with great detail picture words that allowed you to escape into the story to really enjoy the characters, places and circumstances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book - Quick Read

Date:January 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
LadyMinister
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exciting book captured my attention early - I felt fully engaged with the characters and like a good movie, I felt like I could watch all of the scenes being played on the screen... The characters were engaging and made me fall in love, made me angry... made me think.
An excellent read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was excellent

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandangran
Location:ND
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book kept my intrest though out many twists & turns
right length. Loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bessie
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book, well written. Awesome story, I could not put it down!! Would love to see a follow-up story
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Danger in the Shadows
This review is fromDanger in the Shadows - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Dee Henderson book.

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
kellthar
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story. Would buy another Dee Henderson book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
At the age of six Sara Walshs life was shaken up like a snow globe and has never quite settled down. She lost her sister. She was separated from her big brother. Her sleep became absorbed in nightmares. Growing up to be a best selling author of murder mysteries and childrens books she lives in the past as well as the present. Adam Black might have retired from the professional realm of football, but hes about to tackle his biggest problem yet. All he wants is a date from the mysterious woman he met in the elevator. When the FBI arrest the man he had searching for Sara he needs more than one date to ask all the questions he has piled up. The man that kidnapped Sara and her sister is still after her. The nightmares are returning more frequently, her memories are becoming clear. Under her blossoming romance, and protective big brother Daves watch she might be able to depict the man that has held her captive every day since the kidnapping. The romance was intriguing. Danger in the Shadows sent shivers up my spine, and there are several turns that catch you off guard. Hendersons characters are three dimensional. This book is one of my favorites.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Schommer
Fabulous. Once again Dee Henderson has created a great thriller, yet showed how faith can get one through.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pattie S. Hewitt
The teenage girls at our church high school like the character, adventure and story lineof Dee Henderson books. They ask for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kate
Dee Henderson has done it again!!! Plot-keeping suspense, coupled with a realistic romance and characters makes this a never-put-down addition to your library. I love the way Henderson has entwined Christian principlas throughout, and I am looking forward to reading even more from her!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Larry Taylor
This was quite entertaing book. Plenty of action,suspense and touching scenes.Facing fear--real or imagined-- is a lesson all can learn. The Lord is my refuge an strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Adam is a retired professional football player used to being pursued - especially by women. When he meets Sara in an elevator of the building where they both have office space, he finds that he is the one doing the pursuing. Sara isn't interested, and still has a few issues from her past that need to be dealt with. Sara's brother, Dave, is in charge of her security detail and later appears in "The Negotiator" as Kate O'Malley's love interest. This is an exciting suspenseful romance from beginning to end. Dee Henderson certainly knows how to write a page-turning adventure! And when you reach the end of her books, you don't feel like she blindsided you with the whodunit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mabel
This book really kept my attention. I took it with me while travelling and had a hard time putting it down. The suspense carried out, while still showing a very caring attitude of each of her characters, teaches how Christians should act toward others. I really enjoy Dee Henderson's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Danger in the Shadows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
noname
This book is supposedly a romantic suspense novel. Unfortunately, there's very little suspense so if you're looking for that, find something else to read. If you prefer romance, give it a try. There are a few sequences of supposed suspense but they are not good and are over as soon as they start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>