Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6

Tyndale House The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6

Stephen O'Malley is a paramedic who has been rescuing people all his life. His friend Meghan is in trouble: Stolen jewels are turning up in interesting places, and shes in the middle of it. Stephen is about to run into a night he will never forget--a kidnapping, a tornado, and a race to rescue the woman he loves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Review 1 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved getting to know the O'Malley family.

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
GerBear
Location:Oak Hills, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now completed reading the entire O'Malley series, and I need to rate all of them with high marks. I love to get involved in a series of books, as they allow you to continue being involved in their lives. I love looking forward to the next book, and truly miss the characters as the series end.
The O'Malley series is the first of Dee Henderson's books that I have read, and I'm already starting on the "Uncommon Heroes" series. Of the O'Malley's, my two favorite books were "The Negotiator" and "The Guardian", but as I have mentioned, all were excellent. I look forward to other series by Dee Henderson.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed my expectations............

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
cwb100
Location:Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the whole series and didn't think numbers 1-5 could be beat. I was wrong. This book was a wonderful way to end the series. Superior character devleopment and plot - I really didn't want it to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
And you thought it was overStephen OMalley cant take it any more. Hes the outsider. He doesnt know Jesus. The other OMalleys might be able to accept Jennifers death, but Stephen cant. Not now - maybe, not ever. Meghan Delhart can see Stephen better than anyone else. He saved her life once, and shes been praying to return the favor ever since. When he moves next door, shes determined to help. Someone has been breaking into Meghans house The protector in Stephen is coming out. When they are put in charge of the jewelry they start to discover excellent fakes. But once Meghan is kidnapped Stephen must have the faith to find her. You are still a tad teary during the beginning. Though it seems in possible, Hendersons surprise will suddenly bring a sense of light to the dark in the tunnel. The Rescuer is a bit of a let down from Stephens abandonment of the family and being the last book of the series. An incredible ending to what seemed like an impossible beginning. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Haney
Well-written. I liked reading each book in the series, but "The Rescuer" was my favorite of the O'Malley series. Readers can relate to Stephen's doubts and questions about God, and the fear to "let go and let God."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lois
Stephen will capture your heart as he searches for the love and happiness he felt was missing in his life, only to realize that he had it all along. When reading this series, keep a box of tissues handy. There are definately times when the tears will come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Charnley
A great ending to a great series - I will miss reading about the O'malley family!!! The entire series is a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
angela
I love this series! They are all so suspenseful that when I come to the end of a chapter (at 2 am!) I think I need to stop but I can't put it down! This is so different from the other books in the series. It takes Stephen such a long time to surrender to God; he overcomes much more emotional obstacles than his siblings. Such a great series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Stephen O'Malley is a paramedic who has had enough of being a big city EMT. In a promise to his dying sister, Jennifer, he says he will leave the big city to take care of heart attacks and sprains in the slower pace of the country. On his way out of Chicago, he receives a call from Meghan, a childhood friend, who is looking for a little comfort from the rainstorm and a ride to her parents' house. The story of Stephen and Meghan's early relationship is told brilliantly in flashbacks. When the story catches up to present day, the plot twists and turns like a scenic mountain road, blending Stephen and Meghan's lives with a series of jewel thefts. This is by far the most tantalizing O'Malley mystery. Stephen's struggle with the concept of having a relationship with God adds spiritual depth to the novel. The other O'Malley novels are: The Negotiator, The Guardian, The Truth Seeker, The Protector, The Healer, The Rescuer. Each is a wonderful read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
DH Reader
Absolutely great finale to the series. I was so sad that this book had to end and so did the series. It shows the real life struggle of someone that looses a loved one and how they feel they need to run away from the world. It was suspenseful and just plain awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Rescuer, O'Malley Series #6
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
this was such a great book. I'm such a fan of theO'Malleys. this was definitely the most suspenseful. I kept holding my breath waiting for Stephen to realize God! I'm so happy with the way the story turned out! I definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.